The 2019 Formula 1 world championship 21-race calendar has been formally confirmed by the FIA following today’s World Motor Sport Council meeting in Paris.

Next season’s F1 calendar has been officially revealed without any changes to the 21-race schedule with the Australian Grand Prix hosting the season opener on March 17 and the campaign concluding in at the Abu Dhabi Grand Prix on December 1.


F1’s 2018 triple-header has been avoided with the French and Austrian Grand Prix going back-to-back before a one-week break ahead of the British Grand Prix. After a second week off following the Silverstone race, another back-to-back follows in Germany and Hungary before the summer break.

Full 2019 F1 race calendar here:

17 March Australia Melbourne

31 March Bahrain Sakhir

14 April China Shanghai

28 April Azerbaijan Baku

12 May Spain Barcelona

26 May Monaco Monaco

9 June Canada Montreal

23 June France Le Castellet

30 June Austria Spielberg

14 July Great Britain Silverstone

28 July Germany Hockenheim

4 August Hungary Budapest

1 September Belgium Spa

8 September Italy Monza

22 September Singapore Singapore

29 September Russia Sochi

13 October Japan Suzuka

27 October Mexico Mexico City

3 November USA Austin*

17 November Brazil São Paulo

1 December Abu Dhabi Yas Marina

*Subject to ASN approval