Formula 1 has announced it will broadcast the entirety of the opening pre-season test in Barcelona next month via its digital streaming platform, F1 TV.

Following last week's announcement that Sky Sports would be showing four hours of running per day from the opening Barcelona test, F1 TV has now confirmed it will show eight hours of on-track running per day from February 18-21, followed by a one-hour review show.

Five Storylines to look out for in F1 2019

The test will be shown on F1 TV Pro, which is available in 67 territories around the world. The UK is not included in these territories.

For the second pre-season test, the one-hour review show will return at the end of each day of running.

"Following the beta launch of F1 TV last year, our goal is to continue to enhance the product to include more markets, content and platforms,” said Frank Arthofer, Director of Digital, Licensing and New Business at Formula 1.

“Our ambition is to provide fans with a terrific product that allows them to personalise their viewing experience and deepen the insight available to them about the sport they love.

"By broadcasting testing for the first time, we are ensuring F1 TV Pro subscribers are rewarded with all the latest action from pre-season."

F1 TV Pro Territories Confirmed for 2019

2018 F1 TV territories: Argentina, Anguilla, Antigua and Barbuda, Aruba, Austria, Azerbaijan, Bahamas, Barbados, Belgium, Bosnia, British Virgin Islands, Bulgaria, Caribbean Netherlands, Cayman Islands, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Curaçao, Dominica, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, France, Germany, Grenada, Guadeloupe, Guatemala, Haiti, Honduras, Hungary, Jamaica, Luxembourg, Martinique, Mexico, Monaco, Montserrat, Nicaragua, Paraguay, Peru, Poland, Romania, Saint Barthélemy, Saint Kitts and Nevis, Saint Lucia, Saint Martin, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, Serbia, Saint Maarten, Slovenia, South Tyrol, Switzerland, Trinidad and Tobago, Turkey, Turks and Caicos Islands, Ukraine, United States Virgin Islands, Uruguay, USA and Venezuela.

New Additions from February 18: Cyprus, Denmark, Greece, Malta, Netherlands, Norway, Portugal and Sweden.