Formula 1’s Esports Virtual Grand Prix series continues today with the Monaco Grand Prix. Here’s all the information you need to follow the event. 

The F1 Esports Virtual Grand Prix series will run as replacements to the postponed rounds of the 2020 season, with all teams and drivers invited to take part. The sixth race takes place tonight at 18:00 BST local time and is being live-streamed online. 

The event will feature a qualifying session followed by a half-distance 39-lap race on Codemasters F1 2019 game around Monte Carlo, the home of the Monaco Grand Prix. 

Is Carlos Sainz the right choice for Ferrari? |

F1’s blue riband race became a casualty of the ongoing COVID-19 pandemic and is the third grand prix to be fully cancelled this year, along with the Canadian and French rounds. 

When is the Monaco Virtual Grand Prix taking place? 

All drivers will compete remotely with a host broadcast live from the Gfinity Esports Arena starting at 18:00 BST. The broadcast will be available on the official Formula 1 YouTube, Twitch and Facebook channels, as well as It is also being broadcast on Sky Sports F1 in the United Kingdom. 

Which drivers are taking part? 

Mercedes driver Valtteri Bottas and Renault’s Esteban Ocon will make their debuts in the Virtual Grand Prix series this weekend, taking the number of current F1 drivers contesting the official Esports series up to eight for this weekend’s event - the highest number to date.

Joining the F1 drivers on the grid will be a contingent of celebrity guests, including Arsenal’s Premier League star Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang, who will race alongside Norris at McLaren.

Real Madrid and Belgium goalkeeper Thibaut Courtois returns for his latest Virtual GP outing with Alfa Romeo, while surfer Kai Lenny and Latin American singer Luis Fonsi will make their debuts for Red Bull and Racing Point respectively.

Full Virtual Monaco Grand Prix line-up: 

Mercedes: Valtteri Bottas, Esteban Gutierrez
Ferrari: Charles Leclerc, Arthur Leclerc
Red Bull: Alex Albon, Kai Lenny
McLaren: Lando Norris, Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang
Renault: Esteban Ocon, Nicolas Prost
AlphaTauri: Antonio Liuzzi, Luca Salvadori
Racing Point: David Schumacher, Luis Fonsi
Alfa Romeo: Antonio Giovinazzi, Thibaut Courtois
Haas: Louis Deletraz, Pietro Fittipaldi
Williams: George Russell, Nicholas Latifi