2021 F1 Russian Grand Prix - FREE PRACTICE RESULTS (2)
1Valtteri BottasFINMercedes AMG Petronas Formula One Team1m33.593s
2Lewis HamiltonGBRMercedes AMG Petronas Formula One Team1m33.637s
3Pierre GaslyFRAScuderia AlphaTauri Honda1m33.845s
4Lando NorrisGBRMcLaren F1 Team1m34.154s
5Esteban OconFRAAlpine F1 Team1m34.402s
6Max VerstappenNEDRed Bull Racing1m34.621s
7Carlos SainzESPScuderia Ferrari Mission Winnow1m34.678s
8Fernando AlonsoCHIAlpine F1 Team1m34.762s
9Sebastian VettelGERAston Martin Cognizant Formula One Team1m34.837s
10Charles LeclercMONScuderia Ferrari Mission Winnow1m34.925s
11Sergio PerezMEXRed Bull Racing1m34.938s
12Kimi RaikkonenFINAlfa Romeo Racing Orlen1m35.052s
13George RussellISRWilliams Racing1m35.094s
14Antonio GiovinazziGBRAlfa Romeo Racing Orlen1m35.178s
15Lance StrollCANAston Martin Cognizant Formula One Team1m35.334s
16Nicholas LatifiCANWilliams Racing1m35.411s
17Daniel RicciardoAUSMcLaren F1 Team1m35.630s
18Yuki TsunodaJPNScuderia AlphaTauri Honda1m35.934s
19Nikita MazepinRUSUralkali Haas F1 Team1m36.099s
20Mick SchumacherGERUralkali Haas F1 Team1m36.230s
Formula 1 heads to the Sochi Autodrom for the penultimate time for this weekend's Russian Grand Prix.

Since its introduction to the F1 calendar in 2014, Mercedes has been unbeatable, winning every race.

Max Verstappen has a three-place grid penalty for this weekend after his collision with Lewis Hamilton, so Red Bull might decide to give him a fresh power unit and start him from the back of the grid.

That's the case with Ferrari, with Charles Leclerc starting Sunday's race from the back due to engine penalties.

What to expect from this weekend?

Pirelli has nominated the C3, C4 and C5 tyres for this weekend - the softest in its range. 

Dry conditions are expected on Friday, while rain is forecast for Saturday and Sunday.

Recent Russian GP Winners:

2020: Valtteri Bottas (Mercedes)

2019: Lewis Hamilton (Mercedes)

2018: Lewis Hamilton (Mercedes)

2017: Valtteri Bottas (Mercedes)

2016: Nico Rosberg (Mercedes)

2015: Lewis Hamilton (Mercedes)

2014: Lewis Hamilton (Mercedes)

The remainder of the 2021 F1 calendar:

Russian Grand Prix - September 26

Turkish Grand Prix - October 10

United States Grand Prix - October 24

Mexican Grand Prix - November 7

Brazilian Grand Prix - November 14

TBA - November 21

Saudi Arabian Grand Prix - December 5

Abu Dhabi Grand Prix - December 12