The FIM has now confirmed the exact dates and locations for the 2007 MotoGP World Championship, the first year of the new 800cc era.

The finalised calendar features six date changes from the provisional line-up, but all eighteen events previously listed remain - including the new-for-2007 San Marino & Riviera di Rimini Grand Prix at Misano.

The date changes mean that the season-opening Qatar Grand Prix will take place one week earlier than initially planned, on March 10, with the Turkish Grand Prix swapping with the Chinese Grand Prix to be the third round of the season.

The Portuguese Grand Prix has been moved from October 28 to September 16, while the three consecutive 'flyaway' races - in Japan, Australia and Malaysia - have been split up, with a three-week break between Motegi and Phillip Island.

The season will still end at Valencia on November 4.

The full 2007 calendar can be seen below:

2007 MotoGP calendar

March 10**QatarDoha/Losail
March 25SpainJerez de la Frontera
April 22TurkeyIstanbul
May 6ChinaShanghai
May 20FranceLe Mans
June 3ItalyMugello
June 10CatalunyaCatalunya
June 24Great BritainDonington Park
June 30 **NetherlandsAssen
July 15GermanySachsenring
July 22United States * Laguna Seca
August 19Czech RepublicBrno
September 2San Marino & Riviera di RiminiMisano
October 14AustraliaPhillip Island
October 21MalaysiaSepang
November 4ValenciaRicardo Tormo - Valencia

*: Only MotoGP class
**: Saturday