The first FIM Enel MotoE World Cup race calendar has been confirmed with a five-round schedule for 2019 starting at Jerez in May.

Following the confirmation of a 12-team and 18-rider line-up on the inaugural MotoE grid, the 2019 race calendar has been published with key details on the new series format.

Misano MotoGP - Memorable Moments

Video Thumbnail: 

Each MotoE race length will be between seven and 10 laps depending on circuit length with all competitors using the single-specification 2019 Energica Ego Corsa bikes.

Full MotoE race calendar:

Jerez - 5th May

Le Mans - 19th May

Sachsenring - 7th July

Austria - 11th August

Misano - 15th September

All MotoE races will be held during MotoGP rounds at each circuit with weekend formats, including practice and qualifying, to be announced at a later date.

The full MotoE rider line-up will be announced at the next MotoGP round in Aragon later this month.



Loading Comments...