Marquez fastest by just 0.028s over Dovizioso during a sunny warm-up for the San Marino MotoGP at Misano, although the Honda rider held a bigger advantage in terms of race pace.

Marquez ran medium tyres throughout, Dovizioso soft-medium, while pole starter Lorenzo began on softs and then switched to mediums.

Tito Rabat is absent due to leg injuries at Silverstone and has been replaced by Christophe Ponsson. Ponsson is using the GP16 machines of Simeon, who has been handed Rabat's GP17s.

KTM's Espargaro is returning from back and shoulder injuries at Brno.

Stefan Bradl and Michele Pirro are competing as wild-cards.

CLICK HERE for live updates

  1. Marc Marquez ESP Repsol Honda (RC213V) 1m 32.536s [Lap 10/13] 293km/h (Top Speed)
  2. Andrea Dovizioso ITA Ducati Team (GP18) 1m 32.564s +0.028s [Lap 8/13] 297k
  3. Jorge Lorenzo ESP Ducati Team (GP18) 1m 32.715s +0.179s [Lap 9/10] 294k
  4. Cal Crutchlow GBR LCR Honda (RC213V) 1m 32.977s +0.441s [Lap 6/12] 295k
  5. Jack Miller AUS Pramac Ducati (GP17) 1m 33.068s +0.532s [Lap 10/13] 291k
  6. Dani Pedrosa ESP Repsol Honda (RC213V) 1m 33.100s +0.564s [Lap 9/10] 295k
  7. Maverick Viñales ESP Movistar Yamaha (YZR-M1) 1m 33.175s +0.639s [Lap 10/12] 294k
  8. Andrea Iannone ITA Suzuki Ecstar (GSX-RR) 1m 33.190s +0.654s [Lap 9/12] 291k
  9. Alvaro Bautista ESP Angel Nieto Team (GP17) 1m 33.471s +0.935s [Lap 13/13] 292k
  10. Alex Rins ESP Suzuki Ecstar (GSX-RR) 1m 33.498s +0.962s [Lap 5/12] 291k
  11. Valentino Rossi ITA Movistar Yamaha (YZR-M1) 1m 33.514s +0.978s [Lap 8/12] 291k
  12. Danilo Petrucci ITA Pramac Ducati (GP18) 1m 33.545s +1.009s [Lap 8/11] 293k
  13. Michele Pirro ITA Ducati Team (GP18) 1m 33.598s +1.062s [Lap 5/12] 293k
  14. Franco Morbidelli ITA EG 0,0 Marc VDS (RC213V)* 1m 33.763s +1.227s [Lap 5/12] 287k
  15. Johann Zarco FRA Monster Yamaha Tech3 (YZR-M1) 1m 33.777s +1.241s [Lap 10/11] 290k
  16. Takaaki Nakagami JPN LCR Honda (RC213V)* 1m 33.822s +1.286s [Lap 9/11] 287k
  17. Stefan Bradl GER HRC Honda Team (RC213V) 1m 33.846s +1.310s [Lap 6/12] 295k
  18. Aleix Espargaro ESP Factory Aprilia Gresini (RS-GP) 1m 34.096s +1.560s [Lap 6/12] 290k
  19. Hafizh Syahrin MAL Monster Yamaha Tech3 (YZR-M1)* 1m 34.101s +1.565s [Lap 5/13] 288k
  20. Bradley Smith GBR Red Bull KTM Factory (RC16) 1m 34.107s +1.571s [Lap 4/11] 291k
  21. Pol Espargaro ESP Red Bull KTM Factory (RC16) 1m 34.110s +1.574s [Lap 10/12] 292k
  22. Karel Abraham CZE Angel Nieto Team (GP16) 1m 34.265s +1.729s [Lap 9/11] 292k
  23. Scott Redding GBR Factory Aprilia Gresini (RS-GP) 1m 34.294s +1.758s [Lap 8/10] 290k
  24. Xavier Simeon ESP Reale Avintia (GP17)* 1m 34.455s +1.919s [Lap 11/11] 287k
  25. Thomas Luthi SWI EG 0,0 Marc VDS (RC213V)* 1m 34.757s +2.221s [Lap 11/11] 285k
  26. Christophe Ponsson FRA Reale Avintia (GP16)* 1m 38.611s +6.075s [Lap 12/12] 0k

Pole position:
Jorge Lorenzo SPA Ducati 1m 31.629s

Official Misano MotoGP records:
Pole Position:
Jorge Lorenzo SPA Yamaha 1m 31.629 (2018)
Fastest race lap:
Dani Pedrosa SPA Honda 1m 32.979s (2016)

By Peter McLaren



Loading Comments...