Valentino Rossi wins his home race at Misano by 1.578s from team-mate Jorge Lorenzo. It is Rossi's first victory since Assen last year and the 81st in his premier-class career.

World champion Marc Marquez - who had won 11 of the previous 12 races - fell from second place while trying to keep pace with Rossi on lap 10 of 28, rejoining a distant last...

1.Valentino RossiITAMovistar Yamaha MotoGP (YZR-M1)44m 14.586s2.Jorge LorenzoESPMovistar Yamaha MotoGP (YZR-M1)44m 16.164s3.Dani PedrosaESPRepsol Honda Team (RC213V)44m 18.862s4.Andrea DoviziosoITADucati Team (Desmosedici)44m 20.096s5.Andrea IannoneITAPramac Racing (Desmosedici)44m 26.357s6.Pol EspargaroESPMonster Yamaha Tech 3 (YZR-M1)*44m 33.585s7.Bradley SmithGBRMonster Yamaha Tech 3 (YZR-M1)44m 37.686s8.Alvaro BautistaESPGo&Fun Honda Gresini (RC213V)44m 51.044s9.Cal CrutchlowGBRDucati Team (Desmosedici)44m 53.066s10.Yonny HernandezCOLPramac Racing (Desmosedici)45m 0.464s11.Karel AbrahamCZECardion AB Motoracing (RCV1000R)45m 9.351s12.Hiroshi AoyamaJPNDrive M7 Aspar (RCV1000R)45m 11.361s13.Scott ReddingGBRGo&Fun Honda Gresini (RCV1000R)*45m 17.320s14.Alex De AngelisRSMNGM Forward Racing (Forward Yamaha)45m 28.132s15.Marc MarquezESPRepsol Honda Team (RC213V)45m 30.534s16.Leon CamierGBRDrive M7 Aspar (RCV1000R)45m 35.346s17.Michael LavertyGBRPaul Bird Motorsport (PBM-ART)45m 41.008s18.Broc ParkesAUSPaul Bird Motorsport (PBM-ART)*+1 lap19.Hector BarberaESPAvintia Racing (Avintia)+1 lap
Aleix EspargaroESPNGM Forward Racing (Forward Yamaha)DNF
Stefan BradlGERLCR Honda MotoGP (RC213V)DNF
Danilo PetrucciITAIodaRacing Project (ART)DNF
Mike Di MeglioFRAAvintia Racing (Avintia)*DNF

Blue Name = Factory - Control ECU hardware, unique manufacturer software.
20 litres of race fuel, 5 engine changes for the season. All engines identical throughout the year within the same team (development freeze).Black Name = Factory (with concessions) - Control ECU hardware, unique manufacturer software.
Applicable to Factory entries by a manufacturer that did not achieve a dry win in 2013 (only Ducati) plus any new MotoGP manufacturers.
Same 24 litres of race fuel, 12 engine changes, softer rear tyre, no engine development freeze and extra testing opportunities as the Open Category. Fuel to be reduced to 22 litres should Ducati achieve a race win, two second places or three (dry) podiums. If Ducati claims three wins they will also lose the softer rear tyre. All other concessions confirmed until start of single ECU era in 2016.Red Name = Open - Full control ECU system, hardware and software.
24 litres of race fuel, 12 engine changes, softer rear tyre, no engine development freeze and greater testing opportunities relative to Factory.* Rookie

Keep up to speed by following the new MotoGP Twitter account
Pole position:Jorge Lorenzo SPA Yamaha 1m 33.238s

Official Misano MotoGP records:Best lap: Marc Marquez SPA Honda 1m 32.915s (2013)Fastest race lap:Jorge Lorenzo SPA Yamaha 1m 33.906s (2011)