A light rain shower at the start of the session sent riders back to the pits for wet tyres. The track remained wet to the end.

Despite the slippery conditions, Valentino Rossi made an early MotoGP comeback, just 22 days after breaking his right tibia and fibula in an enduro training accident.

Yamaha WorldSBK star Michael van der Mark is on standby should Rossi be unable to continue for the full weekend.

KTM test rider Mika Kallio is making his latest wild-card entry. Full time KTM rider Bradley Smith did not set a time this morning after a technical issue..

1. Marc Marquez ESP Repsol Honda (RC213V) 2m 01.243s [Lap 9/10] 324km/h (Max)
2. Dani Pedrosa ESP Repsol Honda (RC213V) 2m 01.741s +0.498s [10/11] 326km/h
3. Johann Zarco FRA Monster Yamaha Tech3 (YZR-M1)* 2m 02.028s +0.785s [11/17] 324km/h
4. Jack Miller AUS EG 0,0 Marc VDS (RC213V) 2m 02.099s +0.856s [6/11] 323km/h
5. Mika Kallio FIN Red Bull KTM Factory (RC16) 2m 02.294s +1.051s [10/11] 326km/h
6. Jorge Lorenzo ESP Ducati Team (GP17) 2m 02.386s +1.143s [10/10] 324km/h
7. Cal Crutchlow GBR LCR Honda (RC213V) 2m 02.718s +1.475s [9/10] 321km/h
8. Danilo Petrucci ITA Octo Pramac (GP17) 2m 02.917s +1.674s [9/10] 327km/h
9. Andrea Iannone ITA Suzuki Ecstar (GSX-RR) 2m 02.957s +1.714s [5/10] 323km/h
10. Andrea Dovizioso ITA Ducati Team (GP17) 2m 03.093s +1.850s [5/9] 323km/h
11. Scott Redding GBR Octo Pramac (GP16) 2m 03.320s +2.077s [12/12] 324km/h
12. Sam Lowes GBR Factory Aprilia Gresini (RS-GP)* 2m 03.344s +2.101s [9/9] 319km/h
13. Jonas Folger GER Monster Yamaha Tech3 (YZR-M1)* 2m 03.494s +2.251s [12/12] 323km/h
14. Karel Abraham CZE Pull&Bear Aspar (GP15) 2m 03.545s +2.302s [13/13] 318km/h
15. Aleix Espargaro ESP Factory Aprilia Gresini (RS-GP) 2m 03.613s +2.370s [7/7] 320km/h
16. Tito Rabat ESP EG 0,0 Marc VDS (RC213V) 2m 03.673s +2.430s [13/15] 325km/h
17. Pol Espargaro ESP Red Bull KTM Factory (RC16) 2m 03.694s +2.451s [9/12] 324km/h
18. Valentino Rossi ITA Movistar Yamaha (YZR-M1) 2m 04.066s +2.823s [6/8] 319km/h
19. Alvaro Bautista ESP Pull&Bear Aspar (GP16) 2m 04.094s +2.851s [9/10] 326km/h
20. Maverick Viñales ESP Movistar Yamaha (YZR-M1) 2m 04.098s +2.855s [9/10] 322km/h
21. Loris Baz FRA Reale Avintia (GP15) 2m 04.525s +3.282s [4/6] 316km/h
22. Hector Barbera ESP Reale Avintia (GP16) 2m 04.609s +3.366s [9/12] 325km/h
23. Alex Rins ESP Suzuki Ecstar (GSX-RR)* 2m 04.625s +3.382s [6/13] 322km/h
 Bradley Smith GBR Red Bull KTM Factory (RC16) [0/0]
* Rookie
Blue = Factory Team.
Red = Satellite Team.

Official Aragon MotoGP records:
Best lap:
Marc Marquez SPA Honda1m 46.635s (2015)
Fastest race lap:
Jorge Lorenzo SPA Yamaha1m 48.120s (2015)

By Peter McLaren



Loading Comments...