Elliott Sadler's pit crew won the McDonald's Drive-Thru Pit Championship fuelled by PowerAde on Sunday at Kansas Speedway, lifting the #38 Robert Yates Racing crew into top spot in the overall season standings.

Sadler's crew leads the weekly competition in both victories (six) and prize money ($120,000).

With six Nextel Cup races remaining, Sadler's crew goes into the homestretch with a nine-point lead over Dale Earnhardt Jr.'s crew - 1072 to 1063. Earnhardt's crew finished 12th in Kansas.

Sadler's M&M's Ford spent the least amount of time on Kansas' pit road - 150.499 seconds. Greg Biffle's National Guard Ford was second at 182.875. Dale Jarrett's UPS Ford came in third with a time of 184.018.

"It's awesome to have great pit strategy and a great pit crew," said Sadler. "Our M&M'S pit crew has been on top of their game all year. They practice hard all week and it shows up every Sunday. This is by far the best pit crew I've ever had in my career and our results echo their success on pit road. Every time the yellow comes out I know we are going to come in and pick up some spots. Those guys deserve this McDonald's/PowerAde award and our team has won this more than any other team this season and now we're back in the lead."

Sadler's over-the-wall crew consists of: Darryl Lockyer (front-tyre changer), Kevin Hall (front-tyre carrier), Dave Smith (rear-tyre changer/car chief), Lance Hanna (rear-tyre carrier), Rodney Fetters (jackman), Preston Cordell (gas man) and Jay Thompson (catch can). The team's crew chief is Todd Parrott.