The 26th season of NASCAR Busch Series competition will begin on Saturday 17 February, but it is the inclusion of the Circuit Gilles Villeneuve that will attract most attention.

The 4 August event in Montreal adds a second international stop to complement the now established round at the Autodromo Hermanos Rodriguez road course in Mexico City, and comes at the expense of the city's Champ Car round, which made its last appearance at the Ile Notre Dame venue this summer. Montreal forms one of eight 'stand alone' rounds for the Busch Series, which also departs from its Nextel Cup support role in Mexico City, Nashville, Kentucky, Milwaukee, Indianapolis and Memphis.

The 2007 schedule also contains some change in the order of events over the current campaign, with Nashville?EUR(TM)s April race preceding Texas Motor Speedway, a change necessitated by where Easter Sunday falls on the calendar. The order of a six-week midsummer string of events has also been altered, with New Hampshire hosting on 30 June, followed by Daytona, Chicagoland, Gateway, O?EUR(TM)Reilly Raceway Park at Indianapolis, and the Circuit Gilles Villeneuve.

The full 2007 Busch Series schedule is as follows:

Feb 17 Daytona International Speedway
Feb 24 California Speedway
Mar 4 Autodromo Hermanos Rodriguez
Mar 10 Las Vegas Motor Speedway
Mar 17 Atlanta Motor Speedway
Mar 24 Bristol Motor Speedway
Apr 7 Nashville Superspeedway
Apr 14 Texas Motor Speedway
Apr 20 Phoenix International Raceway
Apr 28 Talladega Superspeedway
May 4 Richmond International Raceway
May 11 Darlington Raceway
May 26 Lowe?EUR(TM)s Motor Speedway
Jun 2 Dover International Speedway
Jun 9 Nashville Superspeedway
Jun 16 Kentucky Speedway
Jun 23 The Milwaukee Mile
Jun 30 New Hampshire International Speedway
Jul 6 Daytona International Speedway
Jul 14 Chicagoland Speedway
Jul 21 Gateway International Raceway
Jul 28 O?EUR(TM)Reilly Raceway Park at Indianapolis
Aug 4 Circuit Gilles Villeneuve
Aug 11 Watkins Glen International
Aug 18 Michigan International Speedway
Aug 24 Bristol Motor Speedway
Sep 1 California Speedway
Sep 7 Richmond International Raceway
Sep 22 Dover International Speedway
Sep 29 Kansas Speedway
Oct 12 Lowe?EUR(TM)s Motor Speedway
Oct 27 Memphis Motorsports Park
Nov 3 Texas Motor Speedway
Nov 10 Phoenix International Raceway
Nov 17 Homestead-Miami Speedway