Dale Earnhardt Inc. has secured Steak-umm Company LLC as a primary sponsor on its #8 and #01 Chevrolets for selected races during the 2008 NASCAR campaign.

Those meetings will include the May Richmond Sprint Cup race with Regan Smith and the June Pocono Sprint Cup race with Mark Martin. The frozen food company will also serve as an associate sponsor on the #8 machine throughout the full 2008 season.

"Steak-umm is a good fit as a sponsor," remarked Max Siegel, Dale Earnhardt Inc. President of Global Operations. "Their products match the fast-paced lifestyle of our drivers as well as our fans, and they have a well-known brand that will be instantly identifiable on our cars. Corporate partners are essential to our business, and Steak-umm is a strong addition to our line-up."

Steak-umm's entry into the NASCAR sponsorship arena coincides with the company's introduction of Steak-umm Burgers, a new line of frozen burgers available in Original, Sweet Onion and Real Cheese varieties. It is also part of a broad new Steak-umm marketing initiative that began last year with national TV ads for the company's thinly-sliced, portion-controlled frozen sandwich steaks. The Steak-umm brand has been a fixture in supermarket freezer departments for more than four decades.

"This sponsorship will give us high visibility to a large number of consumers who follow the NASCAR circuit in general and the Dale Earnhardt franchise in particular," underlined Sergei Szortyka, President of Steak-umm Company. "Having our logo on these cars will reinforce our brand to people who already know us, as well as exposing a whole new group of consumers to the Steak-umm name."

Dale Earnhardt Inc., based in North Carolina, employs more than 450 people on its two state-of-the-art Mooresville campuses. The company is comprised of a NASCAR Busch Series team and four Nextel Cup outfits, featuring drivers Paul Menard, Martin Truex Jnr, Regan Smith, Mark Martin and Aric Almirola, and has in total amassed more than 100 wins, six NASCAR Championships and three Daytona 500 crowns.