Jeff Burton proved that his win in the second Gatorade Duel on Thursday was no fluke and that the #31 is looking good for tomorrow's Daytona 500 race as he topped the times in the final practice session on Saturday. His time was matched by Clint Bowyer, who was his drafting partner in the Duel and who had finished second to him in that race. Burton and Bowyer will start from fourth and sixth tomorrow.

Unlike Friday's two practice sessions, most teams took advantage of the chance to carry out some final testing with only six drivers - Bill Elliott, Tony Stewart, Jeff Gordon, Jimmie Johnson, Brian Vickers and Brad Keselowski - not appearing on the circuit during the session.

Some of the drivers have also had the chance to take to the track in other NASCAR races: Tony Stewart won Saturday's Nationwide Series race, just heading off Clint Bowyer by 0.007s. Dale Earnhardt Jr. finished 4th, Kyle Busch 7th, Michael Waltrip 9th and Trevor Bayne 10th just ahead of Kasey Kahne and Joey Logano who hit the wall on the last lap. Danica Patrick recorded a NASCAR career best finish to date in 14th ahead of Todd Bodin (18th), Aric Almirola (19th), Steve Wallace (20th) and Carl Edwards (29th) while Brad Keselowski and Elliott Sadler were caught up in big wrecks.

In Friday's Camping World Truck race, Michael Waltrip won ahead of Elliott Sadler. Other notable finishers were Kyle Busch (5th), Max Papis (12th), Aric Almirola (22nd), Todd Bodine (23rd), and Travis Kvapil (29th). Former F1 driver Nelson Piquet Jr. finished 27th in the 36-strong field after suffering engine problems 23 laps from the end.

The Daytona 500 will start at 1pm EST (6pm GMT) on Sunday, February 20. Fans will be asked to rise in a silent tribute to Dale Earnhardt Sr. during lap 3 - Earnhardt's old car number - who died in a crash at the event ten years ago in 2001.

Practice 7

1. #31 Jeff Burton Chevrolet 44.929s (Leader) 200.316mph
2. #33 Clint Bowyer Chevrolet 44.929s (Leader) 200.316mph
3. #2 Brad Keselowski Dodge 45.056s (-0.127) 199.751mph
4. #7 Robby Gordon Dodge 45.058s (-0.129) 199.743mph
5. #22 Kurt Busch Dodge 45.122s (-0.193) 199.459mph
6. #78 Regan Smith Chevrolet 45.126s (-0.197) 199.442mph
7. #6 David Ragan Ford 45.146s (-0.217) 199.353mph
8. #9 Marcos Ambrose Ford 45.146s (-0.217) 199.353mph
9. #115 Michael Waltrip Toyota 45.344s (-0.415) 198.483mph
10. #56 Martin Truex Jr. Toyota 45.345s (-0.416) 198.478mph
11. #4 Kasey Kahne Toyota 45.52s (-0.591) 197.715mph
12. #20 Joey Logano Toyota 45.52s (-0.591) 197.715mph
13. #1 Jamie McMurray Chevrolet 45.61s (-0.681) 197.325mph
14. #42 Juan Montoya Chevrolet 45.613s (-0.684) 197.312mph
15. #18 Kyle Busch Toyota 45.787s (-0.858) 196.562mph
16. #11 Denny Hamlin Toyota 45.787s (-0.858) 196.562mph
17. #36 Dave Blaney Chevrolet 45.902s (-0.973) 196.07mph
18. #32 Terry Labonte Ford 45.903s (-0.974) 196.066mph
19. #43 A.J. Allmendinger Ford 45.948s (-1.019) 195.874mph
20. #5 Mark Martin Chevrolet 45.949s (-1.02) 195.869mph
21. #29 Kevin Harvick Chevrolet 45.954s (-1.025) 195.848mph
22. #27 Paul Menard Chevrolet 45.955s (-1.026) 195.844mph
23. #38 Travis Kvapil Ford 46.054s (-1.125) 195.423mph
24. #34 David Gilliland Ford 46.055s (-1.126) 195.419mph
25. #88 Dale Earnhardt Jr. Chevrolet 46.122s (-1.193) 195.135mph
26. #99 Carl Edwards Ford 46.204s (-1.275) 194.788mph
27. #87 Joe Nemechek Toyota 46.22s (-1.291) 194.721mph
28. #77 Steve Wallace Toyota 46.296s (-1.367) 194.401mph
29. #71 Andy Lally Chevrolet 46.297s (-1.368) 194.397mph
30. #17 Matt Kenseth Ford 46.379s (-1.45) 194.053mph
31. #47 Bobby Labonte Toyota 46.551s (-1.622) 193.336mph
32. #0 David Reutimann Toyota 46.552s (-1.623) 193.332mph
33. #16 Greg Biffle Ford 46.661s (-1.732) 192.881mph
34. #21 Trevor Bayne Ford 46.709s (-1.78) 192.682mph
35. #37 Robert Richardson Jr. Ford 46.827s (-1.898) 192.197mph
36. #46 J.J. Yeley Chevrolet 47.547s (-2.618) 189.286mph
37. #39 Ryan Newman Chevrolet 50.314s (-5.385) 178.877mph