Subaru's Petter Solberg has won the 2003 World Rally Drivers' Championship following his victory today on the Wales Rally GB; the Norwegian ends the season with 72 points, while Sebastien Loeb is second on 71, and Carlos Sainz third on 63.

In the Manufacturers' series Citroen win the title, beating Peugeot by 15 points.

In the Junior WRC Brice Tirabassi is crowned the 'Junior' king, Salvador Canellas is second, 2 points behind.

Martin Rowe meanwhile took the Production Car WRC title, back at the Tour de Corse in-mid October.

World Rally Drivers' Championship (after 14 of 14 rounds):

1.Petter SolbergSubaru Impreza WRC72 points
2.Sebastien LoebCitroen Xsara WRC71 points
3.Carlos SainzCitroen Xsara WRC63 points
4.Richard BurnsPeugeot 206 WRC58 points
5.Markko MartinFord Focus RS WRC49 points
6.Marcus GronholmPeugeot 206 WRC46 points
7.Colin McRaeCitroen Xsara WRC45 points
8.Francois DuvalFord Focus RS WRC30 points
=Tommi MakinenSubaru Impreza WRC30 points
10.Gilles PanizziPeugeot 206 WRC27 points
11.Harri RovanperaPeugoet 206 WRC18 points
12.Toni GardemeisterSkoda Octavia WRC9 points
13.Didier AuriolSkoda Octavia WRC4 points
=Freddy LoixHyundai Accent WRC / Peugeot 206 WRC4 points
15.Cedric RobertPeugeot 206 WRC3 points
=Alister McRaeMitsubishi Lancer Evo WRC3 points
=Mikko HirvonenFord Focus RS WRC3 points
=Armin SchwarzHyundai Accent WRC3 points
18. Janne TuohinoFord Focus WRC2 points
=Manfred StohlPeugeot 206 WRC2 points
20.Alister GinleyFord Focus WRC1 point
=Sebastian LindholmPeugeot 206 WRC1 point
=Philippe BugalskiCitroen Xsara WRC1 point
=Roman KrestaPeugeot 206 WRC1 point

World Rally Manufacturers' Championship (after 14 of 14 rounds):

1. Citroen 160 points
2. Peugeot 145 points
3. Subaru 109 points
4. Ford 93 points
5. Skoda 23 points
6. Hyundai 12 points

Production Car World Rally Championship (for drivers) (after 7 of 7 rounds)#:

1.Martin RoweSubaru Impreza43 points
2.Toshihiro AraiSubaru Impreza38 points
3.Stig BlomqvistSubaru Impreza30 points
= Karamjit SinghProton Pert30 points
5.Daniel SolaMitsubishi Carisma GT Evo23 points
6.Niall McSheaMitsubishi Lancer Evo18 points
7.Marcos LigatoMitsubishi Lancer Evo13 points
8.Janusz KuligMitsubishi Lancer Evo11 points
9.Ricardo TrivinoMitsubishi Lancer Evo 8 points
10.Bob ColsoulMitsubishi Lancer Evo7 points
11.Hamed Al WahaibiMitsubishi Lancer Evo6 points
=Joakim RomanMitsubishi Lancer Evo 6 points
= Riccardo ErraniMitsubishi Lancer Evo 6 points
14.Possum BourneSubaru Impreza WRX5 points
=Giovanni ManfrinatoMitsubishi Lancer Evo5 points
16.Krzyszt HolowczycMitsubishi Lancer Evo 4 points
=Ramon FerreyrosMitsubishi Lancer Evo4 points
=Alfredo de DominicisMitsubishi Lancer Evo 4 points
19.Lukasz SztukaMitsubishi Lancer Evo 2 points
=Titi AurMitsubishi Lancer Evo 2 points
21.Patrick RichardSubaru Impreza1 point
=Stefano MarriniMitsubishi Lancer Evo 1 point

Junior World Rally Championship (for drivers) (after 7 of 7 rounds):

1.Brice TirabassiRenault Clio38 points
2.Salvador CanellasSuzuki Ignis36 points
3. Daniel CarlssonSuzuki Ignis33 points
4. Mirco BaldacciFiat Punto20 points
=Urmo AavaSuzuki Ignis20 points
6.Ville-Pertti TeuronenSuzuki Ignis19 points
7.Guy WilksFord Puma18 points
8.Alessandro BroccoliOpel Corsa13 points
9. Kosti KatajamakiVolkswagen Polo10 points
=Marco LigatoFiat Punto10 points
11.Luca CecchettiniFiat Punto 8 points
=Dimitar IlievPeugeot 2068 points
=Kris MeekeOpel Corsa8 points
=Massimo CeccatoFiat Punto8 points
15.Abdo FeghaliFord Puma7 points
16Oscar SvedlundVolkswagen Polo5 points
17.Juraj SebaljRenault Clio3 points
18.Beppo HarrachFord Puma1 point

# - Wales Rally of Great Britain did not count towards the Production Car World Rally Championship.



Loading Comments...