Sebastien Loeb has won the 2007 FIA World Rally drivers' championship following the Wales Rally GB, the final round in the series.

Loeb takes the title by 4 points, with Marcus Gronholm the vice-champion and Mikko Hirvonen third. The Frenchman is only the third driver in the 30-year history of the WRC to have taken four crowns - and only the second to have done it consecutively, equally Tommi Makinen's record.

In the Manufacturers' championship, the BP Ford WRT had already secured the honours on the previous event in Ireland. The 'Blue Oval' ends the season with 212 points - 29 points more than Citroen, while the Subaru WRT re-takes third and ends the year 6 points up on the Stobart Ford squad.

As for the Production Car World Rally Championship, Toshi Arai secures his second PWRC title, as Gabriel Pozzo failed to finish in GB and take the ten points he needed to overhaul the Japanese driver.

World Rally Drivers' Championship (after 16 of 16 rounds):

1. Sebastien LoebCitroen Total WRT C4 WRC 116 points M
2. Marcus GronholmBP Ford Focus RS WRC 06112 points M
3. Mikko HirvonenBP Ford Focus RS WRC 0699 points M
4. Daniel SordoCitroen Total WRT C4 WRC65 points M
5. Petter SolbergSubaru WRT Impreza WRC 2006 47 points M
6. Henning SolbergStobart Ford Focus WRC 0634 points M
7. Chris AtkinsonSubaru WRT Impreza WRC 2006 31 points M
8. Jari-Matti Latvala Stobart Ford Focus WRC 0630 points M
9. Manfred StohlOMV Kronos Citroen Xsara WRC 13 points M
10. Francois DuvalOMV Kronos Citroen Xsara WRC12 points M
11. Matthew WilsonStobart Ford Focus WRC 0611 points
12. Toni GardemeisterAstra-PH Sport Citroen Xsara WRC10 points
= Jan KopeckyCzech RT-Skoda Fabia WRC10 points
14. Daniel CarlssonOMV Kronos Citroen Xsara WRC 9 points M
15. Gigi GalliAimont Citroen Xsara WRC5 points
16. Xavier PonsSubaru WRT Impreza WRC 20064 points
= Luis Perez Companc Munchi's Ford Focus WRC 064 points M
18. Urmo AavaMitsubishi Lancer WRC053 points
= Guy WilksSubaru Impreza3 points
20. Federico VillagraMunchi's Ford Focus WRC 062 points M
21. Juho HanninenMMSP Mitsubishi Lancer WRC051 point
= Mads OstbergAdapt Subaru Impreza WRC1 point
= Katsuhiko TaguchiMitsubishi Lancer Evo1 point
= Gareth MacHaleFord Focus RS WRC1 point

World Rally Manufacturers' Championship (after 16 of 16 rounds):

1. BP Ford WRT 212 points
2. Citroen Total WRT183 points
3. Subaru WRT 87 points
4. Stobart M-Sport Ford RT 81 points
5 OMV Kronos Citroen WRT45 points
6. Munchi's Ford WRT 14 points

Production Car World Rally Championship (for drivers) (after 8 of 8 rounds):

1. Toshi AraiSubaru Impreza39 points
2. Gabriel PozzoMitsubishi Lancer Evo30 points
3. Mark Higgins Mitsubishi Lancer Evo25 points
4. Niall McSheaSubaru Impreza21 points
5. Juho HanninenMitsubishi Lancer Evo18 points
6. Mirco Baldacci Subaru Impreza14 points
7. Fumio NutaharaMitsubishi Lancer Evo13 points
8. Kristian SohlbergSubaru Impreza WRX12 points
= Nasser Al-AttiyahSubaru Impreza12 points
10. Oscar SvedlundSubaru Impreza WRX10 points
= Federico VillagraMitsubishi10 points
= Andreas AignerMitsubishi Lancer Evo10 points
= Guy WilksMitsubishi Lancer Evolution10 points
= Araujo ArmindoMitsubishi Lancer Evo10 points
15. Anton AlenSubaru Impreza8 points
= Leszek KuzajSubaru Impreza8 points
= Stepan VojtechMitsubishi Lancer8 points
18. Richard MasonSubaru Impreza6 points
= Takuma Kamada Subaru Impreza6 points
= Simone CampedelliMitsubishi Lancer Evo6 points
21. Alessandro BettegaMitsubishi Lancer5 points
22. Travis Pastrana Subaru Impreza4 points
= Marcos LigatoMitsubishi Evo4 points
= Evgeniy Vertunov Subaru Impreza4 points
= David HigginsSubaru Impreza4 points
26. Patrik FlodinSubaru Impreza3 points
27. Martin Rauam Mitsubishi Lancer2 point
= Colm MurphySubaru Impreza2 points
29. Fabio FrisieroMitsubishi Lancer1 point
= Spyros Pavlides Subaru Impreza1 point
= Yoshio IkemachiSubaru Impreza1 point
= Phillip MorrowMitsubishi Lancer Evo1 point

Junior Rally Championship (for drivers) (after 7 of 7 rounds):

1. P-G AnderssonSuzuki Swift S160043 points
2. Urmo AavaSuzuki Swift S1600 38 points
3. Martin ProkopCitroen C2 S160034 points
4. Jozef BeresRenault Clio S160026 points
5. Jaan MolderSuzuki Swift S160020 points
6. Patrik SandellRenault Clio R3 19 points
7. Aaron BurkartCitroen C2 18 points
8. Conrad RautenbachCitroen C2 S160016 points
9. Yoan BonatoCitroen C2 R210 points
10. Andrea Cortinovis Renault Clio9 points
11. Kalle PinomakiRenault Clio R38 points
12. Michal KosciuszkoSuzuki Swift S16006 points
13. Tapio SuominenSuzuki Swift S16004 points
= Vilius RozukasSuzuki Swift S16004 points
= Arnaud AugoyardRenault Clio R34 points
16. Trond Svenkerud Ford Fiesta ST3 points
= Shaun GallagerCitroen C2 R23 points
= Manuel RuedaRenault Clio R33 points
19. Bryan BouffierCitroen C2 R22 points
= Alessandro BettegaFord Fiesta Super 1600 2 points
21. Aigar Pars Suzuki Swift S1600 1 point

Note: Wales Rally GB was not part of the Junior Rally Championship.



Loading Comments...