The organisers of the Neste Oil Rally Finland released the official entry list for their event on Friday, the ninth round in the 2008 FIA World Rally Championship.

109 crews have been accepted, which means the 'Rally of the Thousand Lakes', as it was formerly known, is the most popular round to date this season, with Turkey the previous standard setter with 76.

As reported earlier this week there will be 22 runners in World Rally Cars, 17 entrants in the Junior WRC and 18 in the Production Car WRC.

Of the rest, there are a number of other notable entries including 2007 Tesco 99 Octane MSA British Rally champion Guy Wilks, Andreas Aigner, Bernardo Sousa and Sebastian Ogier.

Aigner and Sousa are both competing in the PWRC this season, but Finland is not one of their nominated events, so they won't be able to score Production points. Similarly Ogier is contesting the JWRC, but Finland is not one of his nominated events either, so again he won't be able to score Junior points.

The full entry list is as follows:

1. Sebastien LoebCitroen Total WRT C4 WRC M
2. Daniel SordoCitroen Total WRT C4 WRC M
3. Mikko HirvonenBP Ford Abu Dhabi Focus RS WRC 07 M
4. Jari-Matti LatvalaBP Ford Abu Dhabi Focus RS WRC 07 M
5. Petter SolbergSubaru WRT Impreza WRC 2008 M
6. Chris AtkinsonSubaru WRT Impreza WRC 2008 M
7. Gigi GalliStobart VK Ford Focus WRC 07 MT
8. Henning SolbergStobart VK Ford Focus WRC 07 MT
9. Federico VillagraMunchi's Ford Focus WRC 07 MT
10. Luis-Perez CompancMunchi's Ford Focus WRC 07 MT
11. Toni GardemeisterSuzuki WRT SX4 WRC M
12. Per-Gunnar Andersson Suzuki WRT SX4 WRC M

14. Conrad RautenbachPH Sport-Citroen C4 WRC A8
15. Urmo AavaPH Sport-Citroen C4 WRC A8
16. Matthew WilsonStobart VK Ford Focus WRC 07 A8
17. Mads OstbergAdapta Subaru Impreza WRC A8
18. Khalid Al QassimiBP Ford Abu Dhabi Focus RS WRC 07 A8
19. Andreas MikkelsenRamsport Ford Focus RS WRC 06 A8
20. Matti RantanenFord Focus RS WRC 06 A8
21. Jukka HiltunenFord Focus WRC 03 A8

31. Martin ProkopCitroen C2 S1600 J
32. Jaan MolderSuzuki Swift S1600 J
33. Aaron BurkartCitroen C2 S1600 J
34. Andrea CortinovisRenault Clio J
35. Michal KosciuszkoSuzuki Swift S1600 J
37. Simone BertolottiRenault Clio Sport J
38. Francesco FanariCitroen C2 J
39. Stefano AlbertiniRenault Clio J
40. Milos KomljenovicRenault Clio R3 J
41. Patrik SandellRenault Clio S1600 J
43. Florian NiegelSuzuki Swift S1600 J
44. Hans Weijs JrCitroen C2-R2 Max J
45. Kevin AbbringRenault Clio R3 J
46. Shaun GallagherCitroen C2 S1600 J
47. Gilles SchammelRenault Clio R3 J
48. Alessandro BettegaRenault Clio R3 J
59. Kalle PinomakiSuzuki Swift S1600 J

136. Eyvind BrynildsenMitsubishi Lancer Evo 9 P
137. Oscar SvedlundSubaru Impreza WRX Sti P
138. Patrik FlodinMitsubishi Lancer Evo 9 P
143. Evgeniy VertunovSubaru Impreza WRX STi P
144. Gabor MayerSubaru Impreza WRX STi P
145. Teemu ArminenSubaru Impreza WRX P
146. Jari KetomaaSubaru Impreza WRX STi P
147. Fabio FrisieroMitsubishi Lancer Evo 9 P
148. Evgeny AksakovMitsubishi Lancer Evo 9 P
149. Simone CampedelliMitsubishi Lancer Evo 9 P
151. Subhan AksaMitsubishi Lancer Evo 9 P
152. Juho HanninenMitsubishi Lancer Evo 9 P
153. Giovanni ManfrinatoMitsubishi Lancer Evolution 9 P
154. Jussi Tiippana Subaru Impreza WRX Sti P
156. Fumio Nutahara Mitsubishi Lancer Evolution 9 P
158. Naren Kumar Subaru Impreza WRX Sti P
159. Juha Salo Mitsubishi Lancer Evolution 9 P
160. Jussi V?lim?ki Mitsubishi Lancer Evolution 9 P

61. Andreas Aigner Mitsubishi Lancer Evolution 9 N4
62. Bernardo Sousa Mitsubishi Lancer Evolution 9 N4
63. Jouni Arolainen Ford Focus WRC A8
64. Juha Sipil? Mitsubishi Lancer Evolution 9 N4
65. Tapio Suominen Mitsubishi Lancer Evolution 9 N4
66. Karri Marttila Subaru Impreza WRX Sti N4
67. Jasper Van den Heuvel Mitsubishi Lancer Evolution 9 N4
68. Peter Jr. Van Merksteyn Mitsubishi Lancer Evolution 8 N4
69. Guy Wilks JAS Motorsport Honda Civic Type-R R3 A7
70. Sebasti?n Ogier Citro?n C2 R2 A6
71. Lauri Riipinen Subaru Impreza WRX Sti N4
72. Jukka Hara Subaru Impreza 555 A8
73. Petri Lehtovirta Subaru Impreza WRX Sti A8
74. Ville SilvastiSubaru Impreza WRX Sti N4
75. Marco TempestiniSubaru Impreza WRX Sti N4
76. Jukka Mets?l?Skoda Octavia WRC A8
77. Radik ShaymievPeugeot 207 S2000 N4
78. Erkki KaikkonenSubaru Impreza WRX Sti N4
79. Andis NeiksansMitsubishi Lancer Evolution 9 N4
80. Vytautas SvedasMitsubishi Lancer Evolution 9 N4
81. Anssi MustonenMitsubishi Lancer Evolution 6 A8
82. Jukka KihlmanMitsubishi Lancer Evolution 8 A8
83. Jarmo KomsiMitsubishi Lancer Evolution 9 N4
84. Pekka SavelaMitsubishi Lancer Evolution 9 N4
85. Daniel UngurSubaru Impreza WRX Sti N4
86. Alessandro BrushettaSubaru Impreza WRX Sti N4
87. Vittorio CanevaMitsubishi Lancer Evolution 7 N4
88. Daniele CeccoliMitsubishi Lancer Evolution 9 N4
89. Fabrizio De SanctisMitsubishi Lancer Evolution 6 A8
90. Luca GriottiRenault Clio R3 A7
91. Aigar P?rs Honda Civic Type-R N3
92. Bogdan Stanoiev Citro?n C2 R2 A6
93. Kaspar Koitla Honda Civic Type-R A7
94. Jarkko NikaraFord Fiesta ST N3
95. Vytautas BaranauskasFord Fiesta ST N3
96. Emre YurdakulFord Fiesta ST N3
97. Koray MuratogluFord Fiesta ST N3
98. Burcu CetinkayaFord Fiesta ST N3
99. Denis GrodetskiyFord Fiesta ST N3
100. Atte AlanenFord Fiesta ST N3
101. Teemu HorkamaFord Fiesta ST N3
102. Thierry NeuvilleFord Fiesta ST N3
103. Joachim M?ller-Wende Ford Fiesta ST N3
104. Sergey GerasimovFord Fiesta ST N3
105. Jari LaaksoVolkswagen Polo 1.4 A5
106. Antero SaariVolkswagen Polo 1.4 A5
107. Ville RuokanenVolkswagen Polo 1.4 A5
108. Jaakko TapperVolkswagen Polo 1.4 A5
109. Tomi VileniusVolkswagen Polo 1.4 A5
110. Ilkka PastilaSkoda Felicia A5
111. Raimo KaisanlahtiVolkswagen Polo 1.4 A5
112. Kari Hyt?nenSuzuki Swift Sport N2
113. Christoffer Dahlstr?m Suzuki Ignis Sport N2
114. Sami TuominenSuzuki Ignis Sport N2

M - denotes Manufacturer entry.
MT - denotes Manufacturer Team entry.
J - denotes Junior WRC entry.
P - denotes Production Car WRC entry.