The outline route for this year's Wales Rally GB was announced today by event organiser International Motor Sports (IMS) [see separate story].

The full itinerary is as follows...

Thursday 14 November:
Qualifying stage: To be confirmed
Ceremonial start: Conwy Quay, Conwy
Gwydyr (Last used in the 1960s)
Penmachno (Last used in 1996)
Clocaenog (Last used in 1996)
Overnight: Deeside

Friday 15 November:
Hafren (Similar to 2011 but with small changes)
Sweet Lamb (Similar to 2011 but with small changes)
Myherin (Similar to 2012 but with small changes)
Remote Service: Newtown
Overnight: Deeside

Saturday 16 November:
Penllyn (Last used in 1991)
Dyfi (Restored to full length for the first time since 1998)
Gartheiniog (Similar to 2011 but with small changes)
Dyfnant (Similar to 2012)
Spectator Stage A (new stage in mid-Wales)
Service: Deeside
Overnight: Deeside

Sunday 17 November:
Spectator Stage B (new stage in north Wales)
Great Orme (last used in 2011)
Podium: Llandudno
Finish: Deeside