Subaru's Petter Solberg wins the Telstra Rally Australia pulling out a 26.6 second lead over Sebastien Loeb in the final two tests; Richard Burns takes the final podium spot followed by Citroen duo Colin McRae and Carlos Sainz, in fourth and fifth respectively.

Overall times after SS24 / Leg 3 - Top 20:

1.Petter SolbergSubaru Impreza WRC3hours 32mins 07.1secs
2.Sebastien LoebCitroen Xsara WRC+00mins 26.6secs
3.Richard BurnsPeugeot 206 WRC+01mins 53.0secs
4.Colin McRaeCitroen Xsara WRC+02mins 30.7secs
5.Carlos SainzCitroen Xsara WRC+02mins 37.2secs
6.Tommi MakinenSubaru Impreza WRC+03mins 01.5secs
7.Harri RovanperaPeugeot 206 WRC+04mins 03.9secs
8.Freddy LoixHyundai Accent WRC+07mins 00.7secs
9.Mikko HirvonenFord Focus RS WRC+07mins 10.6secs
10.Francois DuvalFord Focus RS WRC+07mins 46.2secs

11.Toni GardemeisterSkoda Fabia WRC+10mins 10.2secs
12.Didier AuriolSkoda Fabia WRC+11mins 08.1secs
13.Armin SchwarzHyundai Accent WRC+14mins 14.4secs
14.Antony WarmboldFord Focus WRC+18mins 30.1secs15.Martin RoweSubaru Impreza WRX+22mins 10.0secs
16.Dean HerridgeSubaru Impreza WRX+22mins 41.2secs17.Karamjit SinghProton Pert+24mins 07.0secs18.Niall McSheaMitsubishi Lancer Evo VI+24mins 49.0secs19.Stig BlomqvistSubaru Impreza WRX+31mins 48.4secs20.Daniel SolaMitsubishi Carisma GT Evo+32mins 20.5secs

32 cars finished the event in total out of 50 starters.

Overall PCWRC after SS24 / Leg 3:

1.Martin RoweSubaru Impreza WRX3hours 54mins 17.1secs2.Karamjit SinghProton Pert+01mins 57.0secs3.Niall McSheaMitsubishi Lancer Evo VI+02mins 39.0secs4.Stig BlomqvistSubaru Impreza WRX+09mins 38.4secs5.Daniel SolaMitsubishi Carisma GT Evo+10mins 10.5secs6.Joakim RomanMitsubishi Lancer Evo VI+27mins 42.8secs

Notable retirements:

SS9/10.Marcus GronholmPeugeot 206 WRCWithdrew
SS20/21. Markko MartinFord Focus RS WRCDisqualified

Italics denote Production Car World Rally Championship entries.