With Leon Haslam joining the new-look HRC WorldSBK team and Michael Ruben Rinaldi heading to Team Go Eleven Ducati for 2020, the World Superbike championship grid is starting to take shape for next season.

Toprak Razgatlioglu has replaced Alex Lowes at the Pata Yamaha team with the British rider heading to Kawasaki alongside Jonathan Rea as pace gathers for next year over the final rounds of this season.

With Leon Haslam joining Honda after being axed at Kawasaki and Lowes duly filling that spot for 2020, only a handful of race seats remain open. BSB champion Scott Redding is set for his rookie World Superbike campaign as he replaces Alvaro Bautista at the factory Ducati team with the Spanish rider heading to Honda.

Marco Melandri is retiring from racing at the end of the 2019 World Superbike championship, while GRT Yamaha has revealed an all-new line-up of Federico Caricasulo and Garrett Gerloff.

The majority of World Superbike teams will begin winter testing for the 2020 season at Jerez in late November – five weeks after the 2019 season finale in Qatar at the Losail International Circuit on October 24-26.

The 13-round 2020 World Superbike championship gets underway at Phillip Island on February 28 - 1 March.

2020 World Superbike Championship grid:

Kawasaki Racing Team:

Jonathan Rea

Alex Lowes

Aruba.it Racing Ducati:

Chaz Davies

Scott Redding

Pata Yamaha:

Michael van der Mark

Toprak Razgatlioglu


Alvaro Bautista

Leon Haslam

BMW Motorrad:

Tom Sykes

Eugene Laverty

Pedercini Kawasaki:

Sandro Cortese

GRT Yamaha:

Federico Caricasulo

Garrett Gerloff

Ten Kate Yamaha:

Loris Baz

Barni Ducati:

Leon Camier

Orelac Kawasaki:

Maxmilian Scheib

Team Go Eleven Ducati:

Michael Ruben Rinaldi

Puccetti Kawasaki:

Xavi Fores

Honda Mie Racing Team:

Takumi Takahashi

Jordi Torres

Team Motocorsa Ducati:

Leandro Mercado (From Jerez round onwards)