The race was stopped five laps from the finish when Cal Crutchlow, Steve Mercer and Dean Ellison all fell on the same lap - Crutchlow requiring medical treatment for an injured ankle.

Leon Haslam was initially credited with fourth place, but was later disqualified for a collision with Tom Sykes, which took the Suzuki rider out of the lead.

1. Shane Byrne GBR Airwaves Ducati 21min 13.862secs
2. James Ellison GBR Hydrex Bike Animal Honda +4.247secs
3. Leon Camier GBR Airwaves Ducati +8.027secs
4. Michael Laverty GBR Relentless TAS Suzuki +1lap
5. Stuart Easton GBR MSS Discovery Kawasaki +1lap
6. Michael Rutter GBR NW200 Ducati +1lap
7. Simon Andrews GBR Lloyds Jentin Yamaha +1lap
8. Scott Smart GBR Hawk Kawasaki +1lap
9. Atsushi Watanabe JPN Rizla Suzuki +1lap
10. Billy McConnell AUS MSS Discovery Kawasaki +1lap
11. Tristan Palmer GBR Tena for Men Honda +1lap
12. Steve Plater GBR AIM Racing Yamaha +1lap
13. John Laverty GBR NW200 Ducati (CUP) +1lap
14. Luke Quigley GBR PDM Suzuki +1lap
15. Tom Grant GBR SMT Honda +1lap
16. David Johnson AUS Maxxis Honda +1lap
17. Chris Burns GBR STP MV Agusta (CUP) +1lap
18. Martin Jessopp GBR Riders Racing Honda (CUP) +1lap
19. James Buckingham GBR Quay Garage Honda (CUP) +1lap
20. Tom Tunstall GBR Hardinge/Ice Valley Honda (CUP) +1lap
21. Malcolm Ashley IRL ARP MAR Kawasaki (CUP) +1lap
22. Michael Howarth GBR Tena for Men Honda (CUP) +1lap
23. Leon Morris GBR Team Trimite Ducati (CUP) +1lap

DSQ:Leon Haslam GBR HM Plant Honda

DNF:Cal Crutchlow GBR HM Plant Honda +1lap Steve Mercer GBR Farnham/Sondel Yamaha (CUP) +1lapDean Ellison GBR CoOrdit Racing Yamaha +1lapKarl Harris GBR Rob Mac Yamaha +2lapsTom Sykes GBR Rizla Suzuki +3lapsAaron Zanotti GBR Red Viper Honda +6lapsGuy Martin GBR Hydrex Bike Animal Honda +7laps

(CUP) denotes Privateer's Cup competitor



Loading Comments...