Jason O’Halloran took the second Bennetts British Superbike win of the weekend at Snetterton after getting the better of team-mate Tarran Mackenzie. 

2021 British Superbike, Snetterton - Race Results (2)
1Jason O'HalloranAUSMcAMS Ymaha16 Laps
2Tarran MackenzieGBRMcAMS Ymaha+0.305s
3Tommy BridewellGBRMoto Rapido Ducati+0.885s
4Josh BrookesAUSVisiontrack Ducati+2.046s
5Gine ReaGBRBuildbase Suzuki+2.979s
6Lee JacksonGBRFS-3 Racing Kawasaki+3.033s
7Ryan VickersGBRRAF Kawasaki+6.422s
8Andrew IrwinGBRSYNETIQ BMW Motorrad+6.473s
9Rory SkinnerGBRFS-3 Racing Kawasaki+8.972s
10Peter HickmanGBRFHO Racing BMW+10.857s
11Christian IddonGBRVisiontrack Ducati+11.247s
12Bradley RayGBRRICH Energy OMG Racing BMW+11.268s
13Danny BuchanGBRSYNETIQ BMW Motorrad+15.768s
14Glenn IrwinGBRHonda Racing UK+24.091s
15Kyle RydeGBRRICH Energy OMG Racing BMW+24.319s
16Xavi ForesSPAFHO Racing BMW+25.502s
17Dean HarrisonGBRSilicone Racing Kawasaki+36.854s
18Storm StaceyGBRTeam LKQ Kawasaki+41.770s
19Luke StaplefordGBRBuildbase Suzuki+47.009s
20Bjorn EstmentSACatfoss Racing Suzuki+50.811s
21Takumi TakahashiJAPHonda Racing UK+1:00.191s
22Brian McCormackIRLFHO Racing BMW+1:23.303s
23Ryo MizunoJAPHonda Racing UKDNF
24Dan LinfootGBRTAG Racing HondaDNF
25Joe FrancisGBRIforce BMWDNF

In what was a mirror image of Saturday’s race one, the two McAMS Yamaha were a consistent presence at the front. 

Mackenzie looked favourite to make it back-to-back victories after leading most of the race, before O’Halloran used the Snetterton back straight to slipstream his way to the inside on the final lap.

Tommy Bridewell was third and very much in the battle for the win, however, the Ducati rider was unable to use his Panigale V4 R’ power on the straight as was the case in race one to split the Yamaha duo. 

Race One

Tarran Mackenzie takes his third Bennetts British Superbike win of the season during race one at Snetterton.

After crashing with team-mate Josh Brookes in qualifying earlier today, things went from bad to worse for Christian Iddon as he fell at Oggies on lap one. 

After an impressive opening lap from pole, Glenn Irwin quickly came under pressure from McAMS Yamaha rider Mackenzie. 

The Scottish rider was able to close up on the Honda rider after finally getting the better of Andrew Irwin on lap one.

The race was then flipped on its head on lap five as Glenn Irwin crashed from the lead, while Gino Rea suffered the same fate when Andrew Irwin slowed up due to a mechanical issue - led to Rea hitting Lee Jackson. 

Avoiding all the action out front was championship leader Jason O’Halloran and team-mate Mackenzie. 

With four laps remaining, Mackenzie got back ahead of O’Halloran, while Tommy Bridewell was up to third. 

Mackenzie held on for victory, however, Bridewell managed to pip O’Halloran over the line, while Brookes was fourth and Jackson fifth.