Who made the fewest errors in F1 2010?

German press reports reveal who made the fewest mistakes in the 2010 F1 season
Friday Practice 2, Nico Hulkenberg (GER), Williams, FW32
Friday Practice 2, Nico Hulkenberg (GER), Williams, FW32

The German publication Auto Motor und Sport has compiled a list of statistics to show how many errors each driver made during the 2010 F1 season - with the final results making for interesting reading.

Despite the fact he now finds himself without a drive for 2011, Nico Hulkenberg came out on top of the pile with the analysis showing that the German made fewer errors than anyone else on the grid.

That wasn't enough to see Hulkenberg retain his drive with Williams however, with the team electing to drop him in favour of Pastor Maldonado for the new season.

Hulkenberg was top of the standings compiled ahead of Jenson Button and Rubens Barrichello, who shared second place, with Robert Kubica, Heikki Kovalainen and Lucas di Grassi rounding out the top six.

Despite the report stating Hulkenberg made the fewest mistakes on track, he didn't have the lowest number of accidents, with Renault driver Kubica crashing just twice all season.

By contrast, title winner Sebastian Vettel was 13th on the list, behind both Mark Webber and Fernando Alonso who shared tenth, with Lewis Hamilton only 18th.

That was still two places up on Michael Schumacher and three ahead of Felipe Massa, while Kamui Kobayashi was bottom of the 22 drivers listed - with the analysis revealing he suffered no fewer than 60 spins, off-track moments and crashes in 2010.

The full list in order from the fewest mistakes to the most is as follows:

1. Nico Hulkenberg
2. Jenson Button
=. Rubens Barrichello
4. Robert Kubica
=. Heikki Kovalainen
6. Lucas di Grassi
7. Jarno Trulli
8. Timo Glock
9. Nico Rosberg
10. Fernando Alonso
=. Mark Webber
12. Adrian Sutil
13. Sebastian Vettel
14. Sebastien Buemi
15. Tonio Liuzzi
16. Bruno Senna
17. Jaime Alguersuari
18. Lewis Hamilton
19. Vitaly Petrov
20. Michael Schumacher
21. Felipe Massa
22. Kamui Kobayashi

Read More