The FIA has revealed a 22-race schedule for the 2014 F1 season, including the American Grand Prix in New Jersey as one of three races currently listed as provisional.

Featuring a series of changes from the 21-race calendar that was leaked earlier this month, the calendar also includes the return of the Austrian Grand Prix in June, the Russian Grand Prix in October and the Mexican Grand Prix in November.

As well as New Jersey, the races in Korea and Mexico are all currently listed as provisional.

The addition of the New Jersey race comes after it was missing from the leaked calendar, with race organisers having expressed confidence that it would appear on a finalised version of the schedule.

"The entire Grand Prix of America team is thrilled to join the 2014 FIA calendar and we look forward to bringing world-class Formula One racing to New Jersey," race promoter Leo Hindery, Jr. said after the World Motor Sport Council announced next season's dates.

In total, there are five back-to-back race weekends on the schedule - Malaysia/Bahrain, China/Korea, Germany/Hungary, Russia/Japan and USA/Mexico - while Monaco, New Jersey and Canada are currently slated to run on consecutive weekends.

Running from Australia in March to Brazil in November, the calendar is set to be the largest ever seen in F1.

2014 F1 calendar:

March 16 Australia Melbourne
March 30 Malaysia Sepang
April 6 Bahrain Sakhir
April 20 China Shanghai
April 27Korea Yeongam #
May 11 Spain Catalunya
May 25 Monaco Monte Carlo
June 1America New Jersey* #
June 8 Canada Montreal
June 22Austria Red Bull Ring
July 6 Britain Silverstone
July 20 Germany Hockenheim
July 27 Hungary Budapest
August 24 Belgium Spa-Francorchamps
September 7 Italy Monza
September 21 Singapore Marina Bay
October 5 Russia Sochi
October 12Japan Suzuka
October 26Abu Dhabi Yas Marina
November 9 United States Austin
November 16Mexico Mexico City* #
November 30 Brazil Sao Paulo

* subject to circuit approval
# Provisional

2013 F1 calendar:

March 17 Australia Melbourne
March 24 Malaysia Sepang
April 14 China Shanghai
April 21 Bahrain Sakhir
May 12 Spain Catalunya
May 26 Monaco Monte Carlo
June 9 Canada Montreal
June 30 Britain Silverstone
July 7 Germany Nurburgring
July 28 Hungary Budapest
August 25 Belgium Spa-Francorchamps
September 8 Italy Monza
September 22 Singapore Marina Bay
October 6 Korea Yeongam
October 13 Japan Suzuka
October 27 India New Delhi
November 3 Abu Dhabi Yas Marina
November 17 United States Austin
November 24 Brazil Sao Paulo