Formula 1’s Esports Virtual Grand Prix series concludes today with the Canadian Grand Prix. Here’s all the information you need to follow the event. 

The F1 Esports Virtual Grand Prix series has run as replacements to the postponed rounds of the 2020 season, with all teams and drivers invited to take part. The eighth and final race takes place tonight at 18:00 BST local time and is being live-streamed online. 

The event will feature a qualifying session followed by a half-distance 35-lap race on Codemasters F1 2019 game around the Circuit Gilles Villeneuve, the home of the Canadian Grand Prix, an event which was originally scheduled for Sunday June 14. 

When is the Canadian Virtual Grand Prix taking place? 

All drivers will compete remotely with a host broadcast live from the Gfinity Esports Arena starting at 18:00 BST. The broadcast will be available on the official Formula 1 YouTube, Twitch and Facebook channels, as well as It is also being broadcast on Sky Sports F1 in the United Kingdom. 

Which drivers are taking part? 

A total of five Formula 1 drivers will contest the Virtual Canadian Grand Prix, the last in the championship's official Esports racing series.

Valtteri Bottas, who made his debut in the Monaco round, is returning for Mercedes after skipping the last race in Azerbaijan, but Ferrari’s Charles Leclerc is absent from the entry list.

Both Leclerc and fellow Virtual GP regular Lando Norris are racing in the Virtual 24 Hours of Le Mans this weekend which clashes with the Virtual Canadian Grand Prix round.

While there is no official championship title on the line, Leclerc’s absence means Russell will become the unofficial Virtual Grand Prix champion, with the Williams driver is looking for his fourth consecutive victory in the series this weekend.

Among the celebrity guests include Biffy Clyro frontman Simon Neil, who will line-up alongside Gasly at AlphaTauri, while former gold medal winning skier turned YouTube personality Jon Olsson makes his debut for Red Bull.

Full Canadian Virtual Grand Prix line-up: 

Mercedes: Valtteri Bottas, Esteban Gutierrez
Ferrari: Callum Ilott, Gianluca Petecof
Red Bull: Alex Albon, Jon Olsson
McLaren: Nicholas Hamilton, Tiametmarduk
Renault: Guanyu Zhou, Caio Collet
AlphaTauri: Pierre Gasly, Simon Neil
Racing Point: David Schumacher, Anthony Davidson
Alfa Romeo: Juan Manuel Correa, Aarava
Haas: Louis Deletraz, Pietro Fittipaldi
Williams: George Russell, Nicholas Latifi 



Loading Comments...