Monaco GP, Monte Carlo - Thursday practice (combined times)

Jenson Button takes advantage of dry spell and supersoft tyres in FP2 to snatch fastest time of day one in Monaco.
24.05.2012- Free Practice 1, Jenson Button (GBR) McLaren Mercedes MP4-27
24.05.2012- Free Practice 1, Jenson Button (GBR) McLaren Mercedes MP4-27

1. Jenson ButtonBritainMcLaren-Mercedes1m 15.746s
2. Romain GrosjeanFranceLotus-Renault1m 16.138s
3. Fernando AlonsoSpainFerrari-Ferrari1m 16.265s*
4. Felipe MassaBrazilFerrari-Ferrari1m 16.602s
5. Sergio PerezMexicoSauber-Ferrari1m 16.711s*
6. Lewis HamiltonBritainMcLaren-Mercedes1m 16.747s*
7. Pastor MaldonadoVenezuelaWilliams-Renault1m 16.760s*
8. Nico RosbergGermanyMercedes-Mercedes1m 17.021s
9. Kamui KobayashiJapanSauber-Ferrari1m 17.038s*
10. Mark WebberAustraliaRed Bull-Renault1m 17.148s
11. Sebastian VettelGermanyRed Bull-Renault1m 17.222s*
12. Michael SchumacherGermanyMercedes-Mercedes1m 17.293s
13. Paul di RestaBritainForce India-Mercedes1m 17.395s
14. Nico HulkenbergGermanyForce India-Mercedes1m 17.631s*
15. Bruno SennaBrazilWilliams-Renault1m 17.655s
16. Daniel RicciardoAustraliaToro Rosso-Ferrari1m 18.252s*
17. Vitaly PetrovRussiaCaterham-Renault1m 18.440s
18. Jean-Eric VergneFranceToro Rosso-Ferrari1m 18.522s
19. Heikki KovalainenFinlandCaterham-Renault1m 19.039s*
20. Kimi RaikkonenFinlandLotus-Renault1m 19.267s
21. Timo GlockGermanyMarussia -Cosworth1m 19.309s
22. Charles PicFranceMarussia -Cosworth1m 20.240s
23. Pedro de la RosaSpainHRT-Cosworth1m 20.631s
24. Narain KarthikeyanIndiaHRT-Cosworth1m 20.838s*

all times unofficial

* denotes driver setting time in first of two 90-minute sessions

Read More