2021 F1 Italian Grand Prix - FREE PRACTICE RESULTS (2)
1Lewis HamiltonGBRMercedes AMG Petronas Formula One Team1m23.246s
2Valtteri BottasFINMercedes AMG Petronas Formula One Team1m23.468s
3Max VerstappenNEDRed Bull Racing1m23.662s
4Sergio PerezMEXRed Bull Racing1m23.917s
5Esteban OconFRAAlpine F1 Team1m24.263s
6Robert KubicaPOLAlfa Romeo Racing Orlen1m24.280s
7Antonio GiovinazziGBRAlfa Romeo Racing Orlen1m24.502s
8Fernando AlonsoCHIAlpine F1 Team1m24.539s
9Pierre GaslyFRAScuderia AlphaTauri Honda1m24.654s
10Lando NorrisGBRMcLaren F1 Team1m24.665s
11Charles LeclercMONScuderia Ferrari Mission Winnow1m24.770s
12Daniel RicciardoAUSMcLaren F1 Team1m24.774s
13Nicholas LatifiCANWilliams Racing1m24.805s
14George RussellISRWilliams Racing1m25.083s
15Yuki TsunodaJPNScuderia AlphaTauri Honda1m25.422s
16Nikita MazepinRUSUralkali Haas F1 Team1m25.729s
17Lance StrollCANAston Martin Cognizant Formula One Team1m25.763s
18Sebastian VettelGERAston Martin Cognizant Formula One Team1m25.935s
19Mick SchumacherGERUralkali Haas F1 Team1m26.012s
20Carlos SainzESPScuderia Ferrari Mission Winnow1m26.124s

The final part of Formula 1’s latest triple-header takes us to Monza for the Italian Grand Prix.

Home of the Tifosi and Ferrari, the Italian GP is a fan favourite for its atmosphere and iconic circuit.

Max Verstappen heads to Italy with a three-point lead over Lewis Hamilton after winning on home soil last time out at Zandvoort.

Red Bull hasn’t won at Monza since 2013 so it will be a good gauge of the F1 pecking order as it stands.

Like at Silverstone, qualifying will take place on Friday, with F1's sprint race on Saturday afternoon.

What to expect from this weekend?

Pirelli has nominated the C2, C3 and C4 tyres for this weekend's race.

Conditions are expected to remain dry throughout the weekend.

Recent Italian GP Winners:

2020: Pierre Gasly (AlphaTauri)

2019: Charles Leclerc (Ferrari)

2018: Lewis Hamilton (Mercedes)

2017: Lewis Hamilton (Mercedes)

2016: Nico Rosberg (Mercedes)

2015: Lewis Hamilton (Mercedes)

2014: Lewis Hamilton (Mercedes)

2013: Sebastian Vettel (Red Bull)

2012:  Lewis Hamilton (McLaren)

2011: Sebastian Vettel (Red Bull)

The remainder of the 2021 F1 calendar:

Italian Grand Prix - September 12

Russian Grand Prix - September 26

Turkish Grand Prix - October 10

United States Grand Prix - October 24

Mexican Grand Prix - October 31

Brazilian Grand Prix - November 7

TBA - November 21

Saudi Arabian Grand Prix - December 5

Abu Dhabi Grand Prix - December 12