F1 2021 Abu Dhabi Grand Prix - Free Practice Results (2)

Results from the second practice session at the Abu Dhabi Grand Prix, Round 22 of the 2021 Formula 1 world championship.
Sebastian Vettel (GER) Aston Martin F1 Team AMR21.
Sebastian Vettel (GER) Aston Martin F1 Team AMR21.
© xpbimages.com
2021 F1 Abu Dhabi Grand Prix - FREE PRACTICE RESULTS (2)
1Lewis HamiltonGBRMercedes AMG Petronas Formula One Team1m23.691s
2Esteban OconFRAAlpine F1 Team1m24.034s
3Valtteri BottasFINMercedes AMG Petronas Formula One Team1m24.083s
4Max VerstappenNEDRed Bull Racing1m24.332s
5Sergio PerezMEXRed Bull Racing1m24.400s
6Fernando AlonsoESPAlpine F1 Team1m24.495s
7Yuki TsunodaJPNScuderia AlphaTauri Honda1m24.532s
8Charles LeclercMONScuderia Ferrari Mission Winnow1m24.557s
9Carlos SainzESPScuderia Ferrari Mission Winnow1m24.844s
10Pierre GaslyFRAScuderia AlphaTauri Honda1m24.940s
11Daniel RicciardoAUSMcLaren F1 Team1m24.959s
12Antonio GiovinazziITAAlfa Romeo Racing Orlen1m25.108s
13Lando NorrisGBRMcLaren F1 Team1m25.153s
14Sebastian VettelGERAston Martin Cognizant Formula One Team1m25.195s
15Lance StrollCANAston Martin Cognizant Formula One Team1m25.385s
16Kimi RaikkonenFINAlfa Romeo Racing Orlen1m25.440s
17George RussellGBRWilliams Racing1m25.549s
18Nicholas LatifiCANWilliams Racing1m25.687s
19Mick SchumacherGERUralkali Haas F1 Team1m25.748s
20Nikita MazepinRUSUralkali Haas F1 Team1m26.336s

The end is finally here as Formula 1’s spectacular 2021 season finally comes to an end this weekend at the Yas Marina Circuit in Abu Dhabi. 

F1 title contenders Max Verstappen and Lewis Hamilton are equal on points going into the finale where ultimately the race winner will be crowned champion. 

Mercedes looks set to win an astonishing eighth constructors’ championship in a row after Sergio Perez’s failure to finish at the Saudi Arabian Grand Prix.

Lap times are expected to be up to 14s quicker than last year due to several changes to the track layout in a bid to improve following and overtaking.

Outside of Mercedes and Red Bull, Ferrari has a substantial lead over McLaren in the race for third, while two strong races for Alpine has meant it has effectively secured fifth ahead of AlphaTauri.

Despite Alfa Romeo’s score with Antonio Giovinazzi in Jeddah, Williams is in the driving seat to finish eighth in the championship.

With the titles on the line, it’s set to be a dramatic weekend of action in Abu Dhabi.

Recent Abu Dhabi GP winners:

2020 - Max Verstappen (Red Bull)

2019 - Lewis Hamilton (Mercedes)

2018 - Lewis Hamilton (Mercedes)

2017 - Valtteri Bottas (Mercedes)

2016 - Lewis Hamilton (Mercedes)

2015 - Nico Rosberg (Mercedes)

2014 - Lewis Hamilton (Mercedes)

2013 - Sebastian Vettel (Red Bull)

2012 - Kimi Raikkonen (Lotus)

2011 - Lewis Hamilton (McLaren)

2010 - Sebastian Vettel (Red Bull)

Read More