F1 2021 Abu Dhabi Grand Prix - Full Qualifying Results

Full Q1, Q2 and Q3 results from qualifying at the Abu Dhabi Grand Prix, Round 22 of the 2021 Formula 1 world championship.
F1 2021 Abu Dhabi Grand Prix - Full Qualifying Results
2021 F1 Abu Dhabi Grand Prix - QUALIFYING RESULTS
1Max VerstappenNEDRed Bull Racing1m23.322s1m22.800s1m22.109s
2Lewis HamiltonGBRMercedes AMG Petronas Formula One Team1m22.845s1m23.145s1m22.480s
3Lando NorrisGBRMcLaren F1 Team1m23.553s1m23.256s1m22.931s
4Sergio PerezMEXRed Bull Racing1m23.350s1m23.135s1m22.947s
5Carlos SainzESPScuderia Ferrari Mission Winnow1m23.624s1m23.174s1m22.992s
6Valtteri BottasFINMercedes AMG Petronas Formula One Team1m23.117s1m23.246s1m23.036s
7Charles LeclercMONScuderia Ferrari Mission Winnow1m23.467s1m23.202s1m23.122s
8Yuki TsunodaJPNScuderia AlphaTauri Honda1m23.428s1m23.404s1m23.220s
9Esteban OconFRAAlpine F1 Team1m23.764s1m23.420s1m23.389s
10Daniel RicciardoAUSMcLaren F1 Team1m23.829s1m23.448s1m23.409s
11Fernando AlonsoESPAlpine F1 Team1m23.846s1m23.460s 
12Pierre GaslyFRAScuderia AlphaTauri Honda1m23.489s1m24.043s 
13Lance StrollCANAston Martin Cognizant Formula One Team1m24.061s1m24.066s 
14Antonio GiovinazziITAAlfa Romeo Racing Orlen1m24.118s1m24.251s 
15Sebastian VettelGERAston Martin Cognizant Formula One Team1m24.225s1m24.305s 
16Nicholas LatifiCANWilliams Racing1m24.338s  
17George RussellGBRWilliams Racing1m24.423s  
18Kimi RaikkonenFINAlfa Romeo Racing Orlen1m24.779s  
19Mick SchumacherGERUralkali Haas F1 Team1m24.906s  
20Nikita MazepinRUSUralkali Haas F1 Team1m25.685s  

The end is finally here as Formula 1’s spectacular 2021 season finally comes to an end this weekend at the Yas Marina Circuit in Abu Dhabi. 

F1 title contenders Max Verstappen and Lewis Hamilton are equal on points going into the finale where ultimately the race winner will be crowned champion. 

Mercedes looks set to win an astonishing eighth constructors’ championship in a row after Sergio Perez’s failure to finish at the Saudi Arabian Grand Prix.

Lap times are expected to be up to 14s quicker than last year due to several changes to the track layout in a bid to improve following and overtaking.

Outside of Mercedes and Red Bull, Ferrari has a substantial lead over McLaren in the race for third, while two strong races for Alpine has meant it has effectively secured fifth ahead of AlphaTauri.

Despite Alfa Romeo’s score with Antonio Giovinazzi in Jeddah, Williams is in the driving seat to finish eighth in the championship.

With the titles on the line, it’s set to be a dramatic weekend of action in Abu Dhabi.

Recent Abu Dhabi GP winners:

2020 - Max Verstappen (Red Bull)

2019 - Lewis Hamilton (Mercedes)

2018 - Lewis Hamilton (Mercedes)

2017 - Valtteri Bottas (Mercedes)

2016 - Lewis Hamilton (Mercedes)

2015 - Nico Rosberg (Mercedes)

2014 - Lewis Hamilton (Mercedes)

2013 - Sebastian Vettel (Red Bull)

2012 - Kimi Raikkonen (Lotus)

2011 - Lewis Hamilton (McLaren)

2010 - Sebastian Vettel (Red Bull)

Read More