Hot on the heels of the series confirming how it will conclude this year’s disrupted season, the FIA Formula E World Championship has revealed its calendar for the 2020/2021 season.

The campaign is particularly significant for the series as it will mark the first time it has taken place as a fully-fledged FIA World Championship

Despite the title suggests the season will straddle two calendar years as it has done so since its inauguration, Season 7 will take place entirely in 2021 with 16 January 2021 marking the opening round, which will revert to Chile for the first time,

Thereafter the season follows a similar trajectory for the original 2019/20 schedule, with Mexico City marking the second round, followed by a double-header in Saudi Arabia and then Sanya in China.

Across to Europe, Rome and Paris remain in their place, followed by the bi-annual visit to Monaco.

Then South Korea will get its belated debut on the 2021 schedule with a race around the streets of Seoul. The final stretch of the season will take in Berlin, New York and two new races in London, which were also meant to debut this year before being cancelled.

There remains one TBC on June 5, the spot that would have been taken by Formula E’s inaugural visit to Jakarta in Indonesia.

With coronavirus putting particular pressure on Formula E to finish the 2020 season due to its largely inflexible dates around very public street circuits, it will instead do a sprint finish of six races over eight days at the more secluded Berlin Templehof Airport circuit.

2020/2021 FIA Formula E World Championship Calendar [Provisional]

2021 FIA Formula E World Championship [Provisional]
RdCountryCircuitDate [all 2021]
1ChileSantiago16 January
2MexicoMexico City13 February
3Saudi ArabiaDiriyah26 February
4Saudi ArabiaDiriyah27 February
5ChinaSanya13 March
6ItalyRome10 April
7FranceParis24 April
8MonacoMonaco8 May
9South KoreaSeoul23 May
10TBCTBC5 June
11GermanyBerlin19 June
12United StatesNew York10 July
13United KingdomLondon24 July
14United KingdomLondon25 July