The final day of the second official pre-season test, and MotoGP's debut in Thailand, is underway at Buriram.

This week's outing is primarily to prepare for October's inaugural Thai MotoGP - offering the chance to gather data for the teams, check the facilities and evaluate tyres for Michelin.

Malaysian Hafizh Syahrin is riding his first MotoGP laps for Monster Yamaha Tech3 in what is effectively a final audition for the 2018 race seat vacated by Jonas Folger.

KTM's Pol Espargaro is absent due to injuries at the previous Sepang test.

Testing began at 9am and concludes at 5pm…

1. = Johann Zarco FRA Monster Yamaha Tech3 (YZR-M1) 1m 29.867s [Lap 44/47]
2. ^1 Cal Crutchlow GBR LCR Honda (RC213V) 1m 30.064s +0.197s [50/51]
3. ˅1 Marc Marquez ESP Repsol Honda (RC213V) 1m 30.143s +0.276s [27/70]
4. = Alex Rins ESP Suzuki Ecstar (GSX-RR)* 1m 30.178s +0.311s [15/36]
5. = Jack Miller AUS Pramac Ducati (GP17) 1m 30.190s +0.323s [17/28]
6. = Andrea Dovizioso ITA Ducati Team (GP18) 1m 30.192s +0.325s [52/53]
7. = Tito Rabat ESP Reale Avintia (GP17) 1m 30.476s +0.609s [42/52]
8. = Dani Pedrosa ESP Repsol Honda (RC213V) 1m 30.510s +0.643s [8/45]
9. = Danilo Petrucci ITA Pramac Ducati (GP18) 1m 30.573s +0.706s [11/43]
10. = Valentino Rossi ITA Movistar Yamaha (YZR-M1) 1m 30.637s +0.770s [29/42]
11. = Andrea Iannone ITA Suzuki Ecstar (GSX-RR) 1m 30.718s +0.851s [19/60]
12. = Maverick Viñales ESP Movistar Yamaha (YZR-M1) 1m 30.725s +0.858s [20/39]
13. = Takaaki Nakagami JPN LCR Honda (RC213V) 1m 30.973s +1.106s [31/48]
14. = Aleix Espargaro ESP Factory Aprilia Gresini (RS-GP) 1m 31.056s +1.189s [16/42]
15. = Franco Morbidelli ITA EG 0,0 Marc VDS (RC213V)* 1m 31.101s +1.234s [34/35]
16. = Scott Redding GBR Factory Aprilia Gresini (RS-GP) 1m 31.311s +1.444s [8/24]
17. = Bradley Smith GBR Red Bull KTM Factory (RC16) 1m 31.398s +1.531s [27/46]
18. = Mika Kallio FIN Red Bull KTM Factory (RC16) 1m 31.499s +1.632s [22/43]
19. = Alvaro Bautista ESP Angel Nieto Team (GP17) 1m 31.514s +1.647s [32/33]
20. ^1 Hafizh Syahrin MAL Monster Yamaha Tech3 (YZR-M1)* 1m 31.537s +1.670s [46/47]
21. ˅1 Jorge Lorenzo ESP Ducati Team (GP18) 1m 31.627s +1.760s [14/35]
22. = Xavier Simeon ESP Reale Avintia (GP16)* 1m 32.019s +2.152s [21/51]
23. = Karel Abraham CZE Angel Nieto Team (GP16) 1m 32.024s +2.157s [18/30]
24. = Tom Luthi SWI EG 0,0 Marc VDS (RC213V)* 1m 32.123s +2.256s [20/43]
* Rookie

^X Rider is X positions higher than end of previous hour.
= Rider is same position as end of previous hour.
˅X Rider is X positions lower than end of previous hour.

Fastest Day 2 time:
Marc Marquez SPA Honda 1m 29.969s
Fastest Day 1 time:
Cal Crutchlow GBR Honda 1m 30.797s

Buririam WorldSBK records:
Pole Position:
Jonathan Rea GBR Kawasaki 1m 32.957s (2017)
Fastest race lap:
Jonathan Rea GBR Kawasaki 1m 33.436s (2017)

By Peter McLaren