With the last hour (8-9pm) in Qatar to be used for a special wet test under the floodlights, these will be the final laps times for Saturday's final day of MotoGP pre-season testing.

Friday pace setter Andrea Iannone did not ride on the final day due to a stomach bug.

The season-opening grand prix will be held at the same Losail circuit on March 16-18...

  1. = Johann Zarco FRA Monster Yamaha Tech3 (YZR-M1) 1m 54.029s [Lap 29/53]
  2. ^7 Valentino Rossi ITA Movistar Yamaha (YZR-M1) 1m 54.276s +0.247s [42/49]
  3. ^3 Andrea Dovizioso ITA Ducati Team (GP18) 1m 54.331s +0.302s [34/50]
  4. ˅2 Cal Crutchlow GBR LCR Honda (RC213V) 1m 54.457s +0.428s [29/57]
  5. ^15 Maverick Viñales ESP Movistar Yamaha (YZR-M1) 1m 54.471s +0.442s [38/40]
  6. ^2 Marc Marquez ESP Repsol Honda (RC213V) 1m 54.591s +0.562s [70/75]
  7. ˅4 Alex Rins ESP Suzuki Ecstar (GSX-RR) 1m 54.650s +0.621s [30/48]
  8. ˅4 Danilo Petrucci ITA Pramac Ducati (GP18) 1m 54.659s +0.630s [32/56]
  9. ˅4 Jorge Lorenzo ESP Ducati Team (GP18) 1m 54.692s +0.663s [43/63]
  10. ^2 Jack Miller AUS Pramac Ducati (GP17) 1m 54.749s +0.720s [54/56]
  11. ˅4 Dani Pedrosa ESP Repsol Honda (RC213V) 1m 54.774s +0.745s [29/44]
  12. ˅2 Franco Morbidelli ITA EG 0,0 Marc VDS (RC213V)* 1m 55.132s +1.103s [38/54]
  13. ^5 Bradley Smith GBR Red Bull KTM Factory (RC16) 1m 55.179s +1.150s [42/47]
  14. ˅3 Aleix Espargaro ESP Factory Aprilia Gresini (RS-GP) 1m 55.232s +1.203s [26/60]
  15. ˅2 Hafizh Syahrin MAL Monster Yamaha Tech3 (YZR-M1)* 1m 55.273s +1.244s [30/44]
  16. ˅2 Karel Abraham CZE Angel Nieto Team (GP16) 1m 55.300s +1.271s [25/50]
  17. ˅2 Alvaro Bautista ESP Angel Nieto Team (GP17) 1m 55.347s +1.318s [34/58]
  18. ˅2 Tito Rabat ESP Reale Avintia (GP17) 1m 55.465s +1.436s [45/56]
  19. ˅2 Pol Espargaro ESP Red Bull KTM Factory (RC16) 1m 55.489s +1.460s [35/47]
  20. ˅1 Scott Redding GBR Factory Aprilia Gresini (RS-GP) 1m 55.595s +1.566s [29/54]
  21. = Takaaki Nakagami JPN LCR Honda (RC213V)* 1m 55.763s +1.734s [39/40]
  22. ^1 Xavier Simeon ESP Reale Avintia (GP16)* 1m 55.943s +1.914s [48/51]
  23. ˅1 Tom Luthi SWI EG 0,0 Marc VDS (RC213V)* 1m 56.122s +2.093s [29/59]

* Rookie

^X Rider is X positions higher than end of previous hour.
= Rider is same position as end of previous hour.
˅X Rider is X positions lower than end of previous hour.

Fastest Day 2 time:
Andrea Iannone ITA Suzuki1m 54.586s

Fastest Day 1 time:
Maverick Vinales SPA Yamaha1m 55.053s

Official Qatar MotoGP records:
Pole Position:
Jorge Lorenzo SPA Yamaha 1m 53.927s (2008)
Fastest race lap:
Jorge Lorenzo SPA Yamaha 1m 54.927s (2016)

By Peter McLaren