The top two riders in Q1 now progress to the Q2 pole position shootout, where they will join the ten fastest riders after third practice. The others will start, in the following order, from 13th on the grid onwards…

Jerez has been resurfaced since the 2017 event. Kallio has his first wild-card appearance of the season.

Q1 graduates into Q2:

  1. Andrea Dovizioso ITA Ducati Team (GP18) 1m 38.074s
  2. Maverick Viñales ESP Movistar Yamaha (YZR-M1) 1m 38.349s +0.275s

Grid positions set by Q1 results

13. Aleix Espargaro ESP Factory Aprilia Gresini (RS-GP) 1m 38.389s +0.315s

14. Takaaki Nakagami JPN LCR Honda (RC213V)* 1m 38.481s +0.407s

15. Franco Morbidelli ITA EG 0,0 Marc VDS (RC213V)* 1m 38.544s +0.470s

16. Pol Espargaro ESP Red Bull KTM Factory (RC16) 1m 38.598s +0.524s

17. Tito Rabat ESP Reale Avintia (GP17) 1m 38.610s +0.536s

18. Thomas Luthi SWI EG 0,0 Marc VDS (RC213V)* 1m 38.752s +0.678s

19. Mika Kallio FIN Red Bull KTM Factory (RC16) 1m 38.759s +0.685s

20. Alvaro Bautista ESP Angel Nieto Team (GP17) 1m 38.838s +0.764s

21. Bradley Smith GBR Red Bull KTM Factory (RC16) 1m 38.961s +0.887s

22. Hafizh Syahrin MAL Monster Yamaha Tech3 (YZR-M1)* 1m 39.135s +1.061s

23. Karel Abraham CZE Angel Nieto Team (GP16) 1m 39.146s +1.072s

24. Xavier Simeon ESP Reale Avintia (GP16)* 1m 39.708s +1.634s

25. Scott Redding GBR Factory Aprilia Gresini (RS-GP) 1m 39.918s +1.844s


* Rookie

Fastest Friday time:
Cal Crutchlow GBR Honda 1m 38.614s

Official Jerez MotoGP records:
Pole Position:
Jorge Lorenzo SPA Yamaha 1m 37.910s (2015)
Fastest race lap:
Jorge Lorenzo SPA Yamaha 1m 38.735s (2015)



Loading Comments...