The top two riders in Q1 now progress to the Q2 pole position shootout, where they will join the ten fastest riders after third practice.

The others will start, in the following order, from 13th on the grid onwards.

CLICK HERE for live updates...

  1. Johann Zarco FRA Monster Yamaha Tech3 (YZR-M1) 1m 33.578s [Lap 8/8] 310km/h (Top Speed)
  2. Alex Rins ESP Suzuki Ecstar (GSX-RR) 1m 33.600s +0.022s [6/8] 308k
  3. Takaaki Nakagami JPN LCR Honda (RC213V)* 1m 33.625s +0.047s [7/9] 308k
  4. Tito Rabat ESP Reale Avintia (GP17) 1m 33.666s +0.088s [7/8] 309k
  5. Hafizh Syahrin MAL Monster Yamaha Tech3 (YZR-M1)* 1m 33.666s +0.088s [6/8] 309k
  6. Jack Miller AUS Pramac Ducati (GP17) 1m 33.672s +0.094s [7/8] 311k
  7. Scott Redding GBR Factory Aprilia Gresini (RS-GP) 1m 33.995s +0.417s [6/8] 310k
  8. Dani Pedrosa ESP Repsol Honda (RC213V) 1m 34.125s +0.547s [7/8] 313k
  9. Karel Abraham CZE Angel Nieto Team (GP16) 1m 34.145s +0.567s [7/8] 310k
  10. Bradley Smith GBR Red Bull KTM Factory (RC16) 1m 34.149s +0.571s [7/8] 309k
  11. Pol Espargaro ESP Red Bull KTM Factory (RC16) 1m 34.268s +0.690s [7/8] 314k
  12. Thomas Luthi SWI EG 0,0 Marc VDS (RC213V)* 1m 35.192s +1.614s [7/8] 307k
  13. Xavier Simeon ESP Reale Avintia (GP16)* 1m 35.646s +2.068s [7/8] 308k

* Rookie.

Fastest Practice time:
Marc Marquez SPA Honda 1m 33.341s (FP3)

Official Assen MotoGP records:
Pole Position:
Marc Marquez SPA Honda 1m 33.617s (2015)
Fastest race lap:
Valentino Rossi ITA Yamaha 1m 32.627s (2015)


By Peter McLaren