Bautista and home star Nakagami lead Qualifying 1 and now progress to the Q2 pole position shootout, where they will join the ten fastest riders after third practice.

The others will start, in the following order, from 13th on the grid onwards…

CLICK HERE for live updates

  1. Alvaro Bautista ESP Angel Nieto Team (GP17) 1m 45.429s [Lap 8/8] 306km/h (Top Speed)
  2. Takaaki Nakagami JPN LCR Honda (RC213V)* 1m 45.656s +0.227s [7/7] 302k
  3. Bradley Smith GBR Red Bull KTM Factory (RC16) 1m 45.722s +0.293s [6/7] 301k
  4. Pol Espargaro ESP Red Bull KTM Factory (RC16) 1m 45.742s +0.313s [7/7] 306k
  5. Danilo Petrucci ITA Pramac Ducati (GP18) 1m 45.759s +0.330s [6/7] 306k
  6. Hafizh Syahrin MAL Monster Yamaha Tech3 (YZR-M1)* 1m 45.765s +0.336s [7/7] 305k
  7. Franco Morbidelli ITA EG 0,0 Marc VDS (RC213V)* 1m 45.969s +0.540s [6/6] 302k
  8. Karel Abraham CZE Angel Nieto Team (GP16) 1m 46.072s +0.643s [6/8] 304k
  9. Aleix Espargaro ESP Factory Aprilia Gresini (RS-GP) 1m 46.183s +0.754s [6/7] 303k
  10. Katsuyuki Nakasuga JPN Yamaha Factory (YZR-M1) 1m 46.441s +1.012s [3/8] 305k
  11. Scott Redding GBR Factory Aprilia Gresini (RS-GP) 1m 46.571s +1.142s [3/5] 303k
  12. Xavier Simeon ESP Reale Avintia (GP17)* 1m 46.573s +1.144s [8/8] 300k
  13. Thomas Luthi SWI EG 0,0 Marc VDS (RC213V)* 1m 46.817s +1.388s [8/8] 302k
  14. Sylvain Guintoli FRA Suzuki Ecstar (GSX-RR) 1m 47.106s +1.677s [7/7] 305k
  15. Jordi Torres SPA Reale Avintia (GP16) 1m 47.147s +1.718s [3/8] 306k

Fastest practice time:
Andrea Dovizioso ITA Ducati 1m 45.107s (FP3)

Official Motegi MotoGP records:
Best lap:
Jorge Lorenzo SPA Yamaha 1m 43.790s (2015)
Fastest race lap:
Jorge Lorenzo SPA Yamaha 1m 45.350s (2015)

By Peter McLaren




Loading Comments...