The second day of official 2020 MotoGP action is underway at Sepang in Malaysia.

Following a Shakedown test for factory test riders, riders from manufacturers eligible for concessions (KTM and Aprilia) and rookies, the full 2020 grid will be on track for three days.

Quartararo was quickest for Petronas Yamaha on day one, using a 2019 bike. The French star is making his debut on the 2020 Factory-Spec M1 today.

The test marks Zarco's debut outing for Ducati and the first MotoGP laps since shoulder surgery for world champion Marquez, Nakagami and Oliveira (who also rode in the recent Shakedown).

Triple MotoGP champion Jorge Lorenzo, who began his new role as a Yamaha test rider at the Shakedown, is also expected to ride at some stage during the Official Test.

Testing began at 10am and concludes at 6pm.

CLICK HERE for live updates…

Sepang MotoGP test times - Saturday (5pm)
1=Jack MillerAUSPramac Ducati (GP20)1m 58.641s15/44
2=Joan MirSPASuzuki Ecstar (GSX-RR)+0.090s11/46
3=Franco MorbidelliITAPetronas Yamaha (YZR-M1)+0.190s37/51
4=Maverick ViñalesSPAMonster Yamaha (YZR-M1)+0.252s41/62
5=Alex RinsSPASuzuki Ecstar (GSX-RR)+0.337s25/52
6=Pol EspargaroSPARed Bull KTM (RC16)+0.348s3/39
7=Marc MarquezSPARepsol Honda (RC213V)+0.456s10/44
8=Valentino RossiITAMonster Yamaha (YZR-M1)+0.475s38/50
9=Fabio QuartararoFRAPetronas Yamaha (YZR-M1)+0.516s32/56
10=Aleix EspargaroITAAprilia Gresini (RS-GP)+0.583s26/42
11=Danilo PetrucciITADucati Team (GP20)+0.616s7/49
12=Francesco BagnaiaITAPramac Ducati (GP20)+0.672s11/46
13=Andrea DoviziosoITADucati Team (GP20)+0.701s16/41
14=Miguel OliveiraPORRed Bull KTM Tech3 (RC16)+0.724s10/42
15=Cal CrutchlowGBRLCR Honda (RC213V)+0.782s4/55
16=Dani PedrosaSPAKTM Test Rider (RC16)+0.958s28/46
17=Alex MarquezSPARepsol Honda (RC213V)*+1.020s11/57
18=Brad BinderRSARed Bull KTM (RC16)*+1.139s38/47
19=Johann ZarcoFRAReale Avintia (GP19)+1.184s16/35
20=Sylvain GuintoliFRASuzuki Test Rider (GSX-RR)+1.645s3/52
21=Takaaki NakagamiJPNLCR Honda (RC213V)+1.706s16/32
22=Iker LecuonaSPARed Bull KTM Tech3 (RC16)*+1.755s12/41
23=Tito RabatSPAReale Avintia (GP19)+1.836s23/56
24=Yamaha Test 30Yamaha Test Rider (YZR-M1)+2.150s23/30
25=Yamaha Test 10Yamaha Test Rider (YZR-M1)+2.279s20/38
26=Bradley SmithGBRAprilia Test Rider (RS-GP)+2.478s19/53

^X Rider is X positions higher than previous hour.
= Rider is same position as previous hour.
˅X Rider is X positions lower than previous hour.

Fastest day one time:
Fabio Quartararo FRA Yamaha 1m 58.945s

Official Sepang MotoGP records:
Best lap:
Fabio Quartararo FRA Yamaha 1m 58.576s (2019)
Fastest race lap:
Valentino Rossi ITA Yamaha 1m 59.661s (2019)

Unofficial Sepang MotoGP record:
Danilo Petrucci ITA Ducati 1m 58.239s (2019 testing)

2020 Sepang Shakedown Test:
Pol Espargaro SPA KTM 1m 59.444s

By Peter McLaren