Rebellion Racing has dropped to a one-car entry in the FIA World Endurance Championship's LMP1 class for the 2019-20 season opener at Silverstone on September 1.

Following the exit of SMP Racing from the WEC's premier class, Rebellion has been left only with Toyota and the incoming Ginetta-backed Team LNT for competition in LMP1, leading to considerations of cutting back on its usual two-car entry seen through the '18-19 campaign.

As confirmed on Wednesday through the publication of the entry list for the 4 Hours of Silverstone, Rebellion has dropped to just one R13 Gibson on the grid, dropping the LMP1 field to just five cars.

Rebellion is yet to confirm any of its three drivers for the upcoming season, with Neel Jani and Andre Lotterer both set to depart its line-up after signing to Porsche's Formula E line-up.

With Team LNT also yet to finalise its driver roster beyond Charlie Robertson and Michael Simpson, Toyota is the only team to have its line-up set for the opener, continuing from '18-19 with the exception of Brendon Hartley replacing Fernando Alonso in the #8 TS050 Hybrid.

An eight-car class in LMP2 is set for Silverstone, with new arrivals including European Le Mans Series star Job van Uitert joining Racing Team Nederland and Toyota youngster Kenta Yamashita linking up with the incoming High Class Racing squad.

GTE-Pro drops to six cars after the departure of both BMW and Ford, while GTE-Am has risen to 11 entries, forming a 30-car grid for the season-opener.

The 4 Hours of Silverstone takes place on September 1.