Top 15 classification after SS12 at Rally Argentina

Thierry Neuville and Ott Tanak look set to battle for victory at Rally Argentina after pulling away from the chasing pack, while World Rally Championship title fighter Sebastien Ogier drops away with broken power steering.

Hyundai's Neuville leads Tanak in the Toyota by 6.4s at the end of Saturday’s morning route with the pair trading stages wins to move clear of Andreas Mikkelsen in third place who is over 40 seconds off the leading duo.

The Hyundai driver has moved up to the final podium spot thanks to victory on SS12, jumping up from fifth place, with Kris Meeke shuffled to fourth place just over 11 seconds behind for Toyota.

Dani Sordo is just 0.9s off Meeke in fifth place for Hyundai having overtaken Ogier who dropped from third to sixth over two stages due to broken power steering on his Citroen.

Jari-Matti Latvala has faded to seventh place for Toyota after suffering a spin but remains comfortably ahead of Teemu Suninen (M-Sport Ford).

Both Esapekka Lappi (Citroen) and Elfyn Evans (M-Sport Ford) have tumbled out of contention after heavy crashes on SS8 and SS10 respectively.

That has promoted Mads Ostberg up to ninth place after the Citroen WRC2 driver suffered a puncture, as Chilean Pedro Heller rounds out the points places in 10th spot for Ford.