Sandro Cortese is the 2018 World Supersport champion after finishing runner-up to Lucas Mahias in Qatar.

Jules Cluzel fell on the final lap while trying to pass title rival Cortese for second place.

Cluzel's night then got even worse when he crashed again, highsiding after crossing a stream of water, meaning Mahias snatches second in the world championship.

The race was delayed due to earlier rain, and reduced from 15 to 12 laps, with some big streams of standing water still present...

  1. Lucas Mahias FRA GRT Yamaha Official WorldSSP Team YZF R6 12 Laps
  2. Sandro Cortese GER Kallio Racing YZF R6 +2s
  3. Federico Caricasulo ITA GRT Yamaha Official WorldSSP Team YZF R6 +3.137s
  4. Thomas Gradinger AUT NRT YZF R6 +3.161s
  5. Randy Krummenacher SUI BARDAHL Evan Bros. WorldSSP Team YZF R6 +6.236s
  6. Corentin Perolari FRA GMT94 Yamaha YZF R6 +6.608s
  7. Hector Barbera ESP Kawasaki Puccetti Racing ZX-6R +6.709s
  8. Raffaele De Rosa ITA MV Agusta Reparto Corse by Vamag F3 675 +7.705s
  9. Hannes Soomer EST Racedays CBR600RR +13.06s
  10. Peter Sebestyen HUN CIA Landlord Insurance Honda CBR600RR +23.199s
  11. Ayrton Badovini ITA MV Agusta Reparto Corse by Vamag F3 675 +23.887s
  12. Loris Cresson BEL Kallio Racing YZF R6 +33.09s
  13. Jaimie Van Sikkelerus NED GEMAR Team Lorini CBR600RR +38.099s
  14. Christian Stange GER Team GoEleven Kawasaki ZX-6R +38.113s
  15. Nacho Calero ESP Orelac Racing VerdNatura ZX-6R +1m 20.910s
  16. Alex Murley GBR GEMAR Team Lorini CBR600RR +1m 35.014s
  17. Jules Cluzel FRA NRT YZF R6 DNF
  18. Javier Iturrioz ARG Team GoEleven Kawasaki ZX-6R DNF
  19. Glenn Van Straalen NED EAB antwest Racing ZX-6R DNF
  20. Kyle Smith GBR CIA Landlord Insurance Honda CBR600RR DNF
  21. Luke Stapleford GBR Profile Racing YZF R6 DNF
  22. Hikari Okubo JPN Kawasaki Puccetti Racing ZX-6R DNF
  23. Sam Hornsey GBR Profile Racing Daytona 675 DNF
  24. #N/A 0 0 #N/A DNF