BSB race one winner Jason O’Halloran continued his impressive run at Thruxton by topping Sunday Warm-up ahead of Lee Jackson and Danny Buchan. 

2021 British Superbike, Thruxton - Warm-up Results
1Jason O'HalloranAUSMcAMS Ymaha1:14.871s
2Lee JacksonGBRFS-3 Racing Kawasaki+0.556s
3Danny BuchanGBRSYNETIQ BMW Motorrad+0.606s
4Tarran MackenzieGBRMcAMS Ymaha+0.626s
5Danny KentGBRBuildbase Suzuki+0.703s
6Peter HickmanGBRFHO Racing BMW+0.706s
7Kyle RydeGBRRICH Energy OMG Racing BMW+0.810s
8Bradley RayGBRRICH Energy OMG Racing BMW+1.042s
9Gine ReaGBRBuildbase Suzuki+1.130s
10Christian IddonGBRVisiontrack Ducati+1.191s
11Storm StaceyGBRTeam LKQ Kawasaki+1.274s
12Tommy BridewellGBRMoto Rapido Ducati+1.331s
13Glenn IrwinGBRHonda Racing UK+1.342s
14Josh BrookesAUSVisiontrack Ducati+1.343s
15Andrew IrwinGBRSYNETIQ BMW Motorrad+1.419s
16Dan LinfootGBRTAG Racing Honda+1.421s
17Rory SkinnerGBRFS-3 Racing Kawasaki+1.424s
18Xavi ForesSPAFHO Racing BMW+1.597s
19Ryo MizunoJAPHonda Racing UK+1.765s
20Takumi TakahashiJAPHonda Racing UK+1.803s
21Ryan VickersGBRRAF Kawasaki+1.875s
22Joe FrancisGBRIforce BMW+2.036s
23Bjorn EstmentSACatfoss Racing Suzuki+2.090s
24Dean HarrisonGBRSilicone Racing Kawasaki+3.002s
25Luke HopkinsGBRHopkins Honda Racing+3.591s
26Brian McCormackIRLFHO Racing BMW+4.311s

O’Halloran was the only rider to go under the 1m 15s barrier, while championship leader Christian Iddon was tenth quickest. 

Race One

Jason O’Halloran led every lap of race one at Thruxton to claim his fifth win of the 2021 Bennetts British Superbike season. 

It was a scheduled 15 lap race that saw a safety car introduced after just three corners, along with a red flag on the penultimate lap due to Glenn Irwin’ crash. 

Irwin was on course for his first podium of the season after making his way past Peter Hickman on lap 13, however, the Northern Irishman lost the rear while following Christian Iddon which saw his Honda Fireblade remain stranded in the middle of the circuit. 

O’Halloran’s win sees the championship gap reduced to just one point in Iddon’s favour ahead of tomorrow’s double header. 

Championship contenders Tarran Mackenzie and Danny Buchan were both awarded long-lap penalties while running ninth and 12th. The pair ultimately finished sixth and 13th respectively. 

Kyle Ryde’ race was over before even completing turn one, as the Rich Energy OMG BMW rider crashed out and collected an unlucky Joe Francis. The safety car was deployed for two laps before racing got underway once again.