The annual list of F1 salaries has again been published, with Ferrari's Fernando Alonso remaining top.

The report - published by Spanish newspaper El Mundo Deportivo and citing information compiled by Business Book GP - reckons the Spaniard continues to earn around EUR30 million per year, although it doesn't take into account any external endorsements.

McLaren duo Lewis Hamilton and Jenson Button are next up and joint second, with EUR10 million retainers, followed by Mercedes duo Nico Rosberg and Michael Schumacher and Red Bull Racing's Mark Webber and Sebastian Vettel - all apparently on EUR8 million. Heikki Kovalainen and Jarno Trulli round out the top ten, both on EUR3 million.

The full breakdown is below...


1. Fernando Alonso Ferrari EUR30m
2. Jenson ButtonMcLaren-MercedesEUR10m
= Lewis HamiltonMcLaren-Mercedes EUR10m
= Felipe Massa Ferrari EUR10m
5. Nico RosbergMercedesEUR8m
= Michael Schumacher MercedesEUR8m
= Sebastian Vettel Red Bull Racing EUR8m
= Mark WebberRed Bull Racing EUR8m
9. Heikki Kovalainen Team Lotus EUR3m
= Jarno TrulliTeam Lotus EUR3m
11. Rubens BarrichelloWilliams EUR2.2m
12. Timo Glock Virgin Racing EUR2m
= Nick Heidfeld Lotus Renault GP EUR2m
14. Kamui Kobayashi Sauber EUR1m
= Adrian Sutil Force India F1 EUR1m
16. Vitaly PetrovLotus Renault GPEUR500,000
17. Jaime AlguersuariScuderia Toro Rosso EUR400,000
= Sebastien BuemiScuderia Toro Rosso EUR400,000
19. Narain KarthikeyanHRT EUR250,000
20. Jerome d'AmbrosioVirgin RacingEUR200,000
= Paul di RestaForce India F1EUR200,000
= Vitantonio LiuzziHRTEUR200,000
= Pastor Maldonado WilliamsEUR200,000
= Sergio Perez SauberEUR200,000

What the F1 teams spent on drivers in 2011:

1. Ferrari EUR40m
2. McLaren-Mercedes EUR20m
3. Mercedes EUR16m
= Red Bull Racing EUR16m
5. Team Lotus EUR6m
6. Lotus Renault GP EUR2.5m
7. Williams EUR2.4m
8. Virgin Racing EUR2.2m
9. Sauber EUR1.2m
10. Force India EUR1.2m
11. Scuderia Toro Rosso EUR800,000
12. Hispania/HRT EUR450,000

To compare to the 2010 salaries, CLICK HERE