The end is finally here as Formula 1’s spectacular 2021 season finally comes to an end this weekend at the Yas Marina Circuit in Abu Dhabi. 

F1 title contenders Max Verstappen and Lewis Hamilton are equal on points going into the finale where ultimately the race winner will be crowned champion. 

Mercedes looks set to win an astonishing eighth constructors’ championship in a row after Sergio Perez’s failure to finish at the Saudi Arabian Grand Prix.

Lap times are expected to be up to 14s quicker than last year due to several changes to the track layout in a bid to improve following and overtaking.

Outside of Mercedes and Red Bull, Ferrari has a substantial lead over McLaren in the race for third, while two strong races for Alpine has meant it has effectively secured fifth ahead of AlphaTauri.

Despite Alfa Romeo’s score with Antonio Giovinazzi in Jeddah, Williams is in the driving seat to finish eighth in the championship.

With the titles on the line, it’s set to be a dramatic weekend of action in Abu Dhabi.

When is the Abu Dhabi Grand Prix? 

The 2021 Abu Dhabi Grand Prix takes place on Sunday, 12 December Cars will take to the track for two practice sessions before final practice and qualifying on Saturday. The grand prix itself takes place on Sunday afternoon.

Where is the Abu Dhabi Grand Prix taking place? 

The 2021 Abu Dhabi Grand Prix is held at the Yas Marina Circuit in the United Arab Emirates.

Where can I watch the Abu Dhabi Grand Prix?

All races this season are being shown exclusively live on Sky Sports F1, while extended highlights will be shown on Channel 4 later in the evening.

All times are GMT


Live F1 Abu Dhabi Practice 1 (Sky Sports F1) - 0900 (session starts 0930) 

Live F1 Abu Dhabi Practice 2 (Sky Sports F1) - 1245 (session starts 1300) 

Live F2 Abu Dhabi Qualifying (Sky Sports F1) - 1425 


Live F2 Abu Dhabi Sprint 1 (Sky Sports F1) - 0810

Live F1 Abu Dhabi Practice 3 (Sky Sports F1) - 0945 (session starts 1000) 

Live F1 Abu Dhabi Qualifying (Sky Sports F1) - 1200 (session starts 1300) 

Live F2 Abu Dhabi Sprint 2 (Sky Sports F1) - 1440 

Abu Dhabi GP Qualifying highlights (Channel 4) - 1855


Live F2 Abu Dhabi Feature Race (Sky Sports F1) - 0850

Live F1 Abu Dhabi - Grand Prix Sunday (Sky Sports F1) - 1130

Live F1 Abu Dhabi - Race (Sky Sports F1) - 1300

Live F1 Abu Dhabi - Chequered flag (Sky Sports F1) - 1500

Abu Dhabi GP highlights (Channel 4) - 1730

How else can I follow the Abu Dhabi Grand Prix? 

Besides TV coverage, will be providing live text commentary of every practice, qualifying and race session in 2021.

Follow @CRASH_NET_F1 for the latest F1 news, analysis and paddock reaction.

Recent Abu Dhabi GP winners:

2020 - Max Verstappen (Red Bull)

2019 - Lewis Hamilton (Mercedes)

2018 - Lewis Hamilton (Mercedes)

2017 - Valtteri Bottas (Mercedes)

2016 - Lewis Hamilton (Mercedes)

2015 - Nico Rosberg (Mercedes)

2014 - Lewis Hamilton (Mercedes)

2013 - Sebastian Vettel (Red Bull)

2012 - Kimi Raikkonen (Lotus)

2011 - Lewis Hamilton (McLaren)

2010 - Sebastian Vettel (Red Bull)