2021 F1 Belgian Grand Prix - FREE PRACTICE RESULTS (3)
1Max VerstappenNEDRed Bull Racing1m56.924s
2Sergio PerezMEXRed Bull Racing1m57.871s
3Lewis HamiltonGBRMercedes AMG Petronas Formula One Team1m57.996s
4Lando NorrisGBRMcLaren F1 Team1m58.509s
5Esteban OconFRAAlpine F1 Team1m58.913s
6Lance StrollCANAston Martin Cognizant Formula One Team1m59.205s
7Pierre GaslyFRAScuderia AlphaTauri Honda1m59.324s
8Sebastian VettelGERAston Martin Cognizant Formula One Team1m59.436s
9George RussellISRWilliams Racing1m59.492s
10Fernando AlonsoCHIAlpine F1 Team1m59.613s
11Valtteri BottasFINMercedes AMG Petronas Formula One Team1m59.808s
12Nicholas LatifiCANWilliams Racing1m59.981s
13Daniel RicciardoAUSMcLaren F1 Team2m00.456s
14Carlos SainzESPScuderia Ferrari Mission Winnow2m00.749s
15Mick SchumacherGERUralkali Haas F1 Team2m01.269s
16Charles LeclercMONScuderia Ferrari Mission Winnow2m01.370s
17Yuki TsunodaJPNScuderia AlphaTauri Honda2m01.510s
18Antonio GiovinazziGBRAlfa Romeo Racing Orlen2m01.512s
19Nikita MazepinRUSUralkali Haas F1 Team2m01.792s
20Kimi RaikkonenFINAlfa Romeo Racing Orlen2m04.382s

After a four-week summer break, Formula 1 is back for the Belgian Grand Prix at the legendary Spa-Francorchamps circuit.

Suited in the heart of the Ardennes, the 7-kilometre track is stepped in F1 folklore.

A fan favourite for its iconic corners - Eau Rouge, Les Combes, Pouhon and Blanchimont - Spa is a track everyone loves.

Its geographical position means rain is always a possibility. 

Lewis Hamilton heads to Belgium with an eight point lead over Max Verstappen in the drivers’ championship.

Mercedes’ upgrade for the British GP appears to have taken the world champions a step forward but it would be foolish to rule out Red Bull.

Valtteri Bottas is unlikely to be in the mix after picking up a five-place grid penalty last time out. 

The long straights are expected to suit McLaren in the race for third.

Recent Belgian GP Winners:

2020: Lewis Hamilton (Mercedes)

2019: Charles Leclerc (Ferrari)

2018: Sebastian Vettel (Ferrari)

2017: Lewis Hamilton (Mercedes)

2016: Nico Rosberg (Mercedes)

2015: Lewis Hamilton (Mercedes)

2014: Daniel Ricciardo (Red Bull)

2013: Sebastian Vettel (Red Bull)

2012: Jenson Button (McLaren)

2011: Sebastian Vettel (Red Bull)

Remainder of the 2021 F1 calendar:

Dutch Grand Prix - September 5

Italian Grand Prix - September 12

Russian Grand Prix - September 26

Turkish Grand Prix - October 10

United States Grand Prix - October 24

Mexican Grand Prix - November 7

Brazilian Grand Prix - November 14

TBA - November 21

Saudi Arabian Grand Prix - December 5

Abu Dhabi Grand Prix - December 12