F1 2021 Italian Grand Prix - Full Race Results from Round 14

Full race results at the Italian Grand Prix, Round 14 of the 2021 Formula 1 world championship.
Carlos Sainz Jr (E
Carlos Sainz Jr (E
© xpbimages.com
2021 F1 Italian Grand Prix - RESULTS
1Daniel RicciardoAUSMcLaren F1 Team53 Laps
2Lando NorrisGBRMcLaren F1 Team+ 1.747s
3Valtteri BottasFINMercedes AMG Petronas Formula One Team+ 4.921s
4Charles LeclercMONScuderia Ferrari Mission Winnow+ 7.309s
5Sergio PerezMEXRed Bull Racing+ 8.723s
6Carlos SainzESPScuderia Ferrari Mission Winnow+ 10.535s
7Lance StrollCANAston Martin Cognizant Formula One Team+ 15.804s
8Fernando AlonsoESPAlpine F1 Team+ 17.201s
9George RussellGBRWilliams Racing+ 19.742s
10Esteban OconFRAAlpine F1 Team+ 20.868s
11Nicholas LatifiCANWilliams Racing+ 23.743s
12Sebastian VettelGERAston Martin Cognizant Formula One Team+ 24.621s
13Antonio GiovinazziITAAlfa Romeo Racing Orlen+ 27.216s
14Robert KubicaPOLAlfa Romeo Racing Orlen+ 29.769s
15Mick SchumacherGERUralkali Haas F1 Team+ 51.088s
DNFNikita MazepinRUSUralkali Haas F1 Team 
DNFMax VerstappenNEDRed Bull Racing 
DNFLewis HamiltonGBRMercedes AMG Petronas Formula One Team 
DNFPierre GaslyFRAScuderia AlphaTauri Honda 
DNFYuki TsunodaJPNScuderia AlphaTauri Honda 

The final part of Formula 1’s latest triple-header takes us to Monza for the Italian Grand Prix.

Home of the Tifosi and Ferrari, the Italian GP is a fan favourite for its atmosphere and iconic circuit.

Max Verstappen heads to Italy with a three-point lead over Lewis Hamilton after winning on home soil last time out at Zandvoort.

Red Bull hasn’t won at Monza since 2013 so it will be a good gauge of the F1 pecking order as it stands.

Like at Silverstone, qualifying will take place on Friday, with F1's sprint race on Saturday afternoon.

What to expect from this weekend?

Pirelli has nominated the C2, C3 and C4 tyres for this weekend's race.

Conditions are expected to remain dry throughout the weekend.

Recent Italian GP Winners:

2020: Pierre Gasly (AlphaTauri)

2019: Charles Leclerc (Ferrari)

2018: Lewis Hamilton (Mercedes)

2017: Lewis Hamilton (Mercedes)

2016: Nico Rosberg (Mercedes)

2015: Lewis Hamilton (Mercedes)

2014: Lewis Hamilton (Mercedes)

2013: Sebastian Vettel (Red Bull)

2012:  Lewis Hamilton (McLaren)

2011: Sebastian Vettel (Red Bull)

The remainder of the 2021 F1 calendar:

Italian Grand Prix - September 12

Russian Grand Prix - September 26

Turkish Grand Prix - October 10

United States Grand Prix - October 24

Mexican Grand Prix - October 31

Brazilian Grand Prix - November 7

TBA - November 21

Saudi Arabian Grand Prix - December 5

Abu Dhabi Grand Prix - December 12

Read More