2021 F1 Turkish Grand Prix - FREE PRACTICE RESULTS (3)
1Pierre GaslyFRAScuderia AlphaTauri Honda1m30.447s
2Max VerstappenNEDRed Bull Racing1m30.611s
3Sergio PerezMEXRed Bull Racing1m30.684s
4Carlos SainzESPScuderia Ferrari Mission Winnow1m31.262s
5Charles LeclercMONScuderia Ferrari Mission Winnow1m31.543s
6Fernando AlonsoCHIAlpine F1 Team1m31.545s
7Kimi RaikkonenFINAlfa Romeo Racing Orlen1m31.572s
8Yuki TsunodaJPNScuderia AlphaTauri Honda1m31.981s
9Valtteri BottasFINMercedes AMG Petronas Formula One Team1m31.996s
10Esteban OconFRAAlpine F1 Team1m32.089s
11Antonio GiovinazziGBRAlfa Romeo Racing Orlen1m32.097s
12Sebastian VettelGERAston Martin Cognizant Formula One Team1m32.111s
13Mick SchumacherGERUralkali Haas F1 Team1m32.228s
14Daniel RicciardoAUSMcLaren F1 Team1m32.270s
15Lando NorrisGBRMcLaren F1 Team1m32.314s
16Lance StrollCANAston Martin Cognizant Formula One Team1m33.348s
17Nikita MazepinRUSUralkali Haas F1 Team1m33.425s
18Lewis HamiltonGBRMercedes AMG Petronas Formula One Team1m33.636s
19Nicholas LatifiCANWilliams Racing1m35.681s
20George RussellISRWilliams RacingNo Time Set

Formula 1 heads to Istanbul Park for this weekend's Turkish Grand Prix.

With rain on the weather forecast, we could be set for another thrilling grand prix as the title race between Lewis Hamilton and Max Verstappen continuing to heat up as we approach the final run of races.

Istanbul Park is a fan favourite with its infamous Turn 8 corner a real challenge - especially if the forecast is correct for this weekend. 

The track surface was incredibly slippy in 2020 due to how new it was, however, this year is expected to be a lot better.

The battle between Mercedes and Red Bull is incredibly difficult to call, although there have been rumours that Hamilton and several of the Mercedes customer teams will take fresh power units and thus start from the back of the grid. 

This could leave Verstappen with a great opportunity to reclaim the championship lead but Valtteri Bottas will no doubt be in the mix with his pool of fresh engines.

Recent Winners:

2020: Lewis Hamilton (Mercedes) 

2012-2019: Not held 

2011: Sebastian Vettel (Red Bull)

2010: Lewis Hamilton (McLaren) 

2009: Jenson Button (Brawn) 

2008: Felipe Massa (Ferrari)

2007: Felipe Massa (Ferrari)

2006: Felipe Massa (Ferrari)

2005: Kimi Raikkonen (McLaren) 

The remainder of the 2021 F1 calendar: 

United States Grand Prix - October 24

Mexican Grand Prix - November 7

Brazilian Grand Prix - November 14

Qatar Grand Prix - November 21

Saudi Arabian Grand Prix - December 5

Abu Dhabi Grand Prix - December 12