2021 F1 Turkish Grand Prix - RESULTS
1Valtteri BottasFINMercedes AMG Petronas Formula One Team58 Laps
2Max VerstappenNEDRed Bull Racing+ 14.584s
3Sergio PerezMEXRed Bull Racing+ 33.471s
4Charles LeclercMONScuderia Ferrari Mission Winnow+ 37.471s
5Lewis HamiltonGBRMercedes AMG Petronas Formula One Team+ 41.812s
6Pierre GaslyFRAScuderia AlphaTauri Honda+ 44.292s
7Lando NorrisGBRMcLaren F1 Team+ 47.213s
8Carlos SainzESPScuderia Ferrari Mission Winnow+ 51.526s
9Lance StrollCANAston Martin Cognizant Formula One Team+ 82.018s
10Esteban OconFRAAlpine F1 Team+ 1 Lap
11Antonio GiovinazziITAAlfa Romeo Racing Orlen+ 1 Lap 
12Kimi RaikkonenFINAlfa Romeo Racing Orlen+ 1 Lap
13Daniel RicciardoAUSMcLaren F1 Team+ 1 Lap
14Yuki TsunodaJPNScuderia AlphaTauri Honda+ 1 Lap
15George RussellGBRWilliams Racing+ 1 Lap
16Fernando AlonsoESPAlpine F1 Team+ 1 Lap
17Nicholas LatifiCANWilliams Racing+ 1 Lap
18Sebastian VettelGERAston Martin Cognizant Formula One Team+ 1 Lap
19Mick SchumacherGERUralkali Haas F1 Team+ 2 Laps
20Nikita MazepinRUSUralkali Haas F1 Team+ 2 Laps

Formula 1 heads to Istanbul Park for this weekend's Turkish Grand Prix.

With rain on the weather forecast, we could be set for another thrilling grand prix as the title race between Lewis Hamilton and Max Verstappen continuing to heat up as we approach the final run of races.

Istanbul Park is a fan favourite with its infamous Turn 8 corner a real challenge - especially if the forecast is correct for this weekend. 

The track surface was incredibly slippy in 2020 due to how new it was, however, this year is expected to be a lot better.

The battle between Mercedes and Red Bull is incredibly difficult to call, although there have been rumours that Hamilton and several of the Mercedes customer teams will take fresh power units and thus start from the back of the grid. 

This could leave Verstappen with a great opportunity to reclaim the championship lead but Valtteri Bottas will no doubt be in the mix with his pool of fresh engines.

Recent Winners:

2021: Valtteri Bottas (Mercedes)

2020: Lewis Hamilton (Mercedes) 

2012-2019: Not held 

2011: Sebastian Vettel (Red Bull)

2010: Lewis Hamilton (McLaren) 

2009: Jenson Button (Brawn) 

2008: Felipe Massa (Ferrari)

2007: Felipe Massa (Ferrari)

2006: Felipe Massa (Ferrari)

2005: Kimi Raikkonen (McLaren) 

The remainder of the 2021 F1 calendar: 

United States Grand Prix - October 24

Mexican Grand Prix - November 7

Brazilian Grand Prix - November 14

Qatar Grand Prix - November 21

Saudi Arabian Grand Prix - December 5

Abu Dhabi Grand Prix - December 12