Former Red Bull junior Dan Ticktum will bid to become the first driver to win the Macau Grand Prix three years in a row after being named on the provisional entry list on Thursday.

Ticktum was dropped from Red Bull’s junior programme in June after a disappointing start to the season in Super Formula, but made his return to racing in the Formula Regional European Championship last month.

The 20-year-old has won the prestigious Formula 3 race in Macau each of the past two years, and will target a third shot at victory with Carlin Buzz Racing as part of a 30-car grid for the event, comprising all 10 teams from this year’s FIA Formula 3 Championship.

Formula 2 driver Callum Ilott will return for a fourth entry to Macau, racing for Sauber Junior Team by Charouz, while F3 champion Robert Shwartzman will make his second start at Macau with Prema alongside full-season teammates Marcus Armstrong and Jehan Daruvala.

David Schumacher - the son of grand prix winner Ralf Schumacher and nephew of seven-time Formula 1 world champion Michael Schumacher - and Enzo Fittipaldi will join Ilott at Sauber, with the team running none of its three FIA F3 drivers from 2019.

There is no place on the entry list yet for Sophia Floersch, although six seats remain vacant on the grid.

The 2019 Macau Grand Prix takes place on the weekend of November 16-17, and marks the first running of the new, more powerful F3 cars used in this year’s FIA series at the Guia Circuit.

2019 Formula 3 Macau Grand Prix - Entry List
2Marcus ArmstrongNZLSJM Theodore Racing by Prema
3Jehan DaruvalaINDSJM Theodore Racing by Prema
5Robert ShwartzmanRUSSJM Theodore Racing by Prema
6Juri VipsESTHitech Grand Prix
7Max FewtrellGBRHitech Grand Prix
8Yuki TsunodaJPNHitech Grand Prix
9Christian LundgaardDNKART Grand Prix
10Ferdinand HabsburgAUTART Grand Prix
11Sebastian FernandezESPART Grand Prix
12Oliver CaldwellGBRTrident Motorsport
14David BeckmannDEUTrident Motorsport
15TBATBATrident Motorsport
16Jake HughesGBRHWA Racelab
17Keyvan AndresIRNHWA Racelab
19Lukas DunnerAUTMP Motorsport
20Liam LawsonNZLMP Motorsport
21TBATBAMP Motorsport
22TBATBAJenzer Motorsport
23Hon Chio LeongMACJenzer Motorsport
24Andreas EstnerDEUJenzer Motorsport
25Callum IlottGBRSauber Junior Team by Charouz
26David SchumacherDEUSauber Junior Team by Charouz
27Enzo FittipaldiITASauber Junior Team by Charouz
28Logan SargeantUSACarlin Buzz Racing
29Felipe DrugovichBRACarlin Buzz Racing
30Daniel TicktumGBRCarlin Buzz Racing
31Alessio DeleddaITACampos Racing
32TBATBACampos Racing
33TBATBACampos Racing