MotoGP will have a title showdown at Valencia after Jorge Lorenzo won the penultimate round in Japanese ahead of rookie title leader Marc Marquez.

Marquez's championship lead has thus been cut from 18 to 13 points.

This weekend's disrupted schedule, due to visibility problems grounding the medical helicopter on Friday and Saturday morning, meant Sunday's race was only the third MotoGP track session of the weekend.

Honda LCR's Stefan Bradl was making his return after fracturing an ankle at Sepang, while Yamaha test rider Katsuyuki Nakasuga was competing as a wild-card.

Yonny Hernandez continues to replace Ben Spies at Pramac Ducati, with Damian Cudlin taking over from Hernandez at PBM and World Supersport-ace Scassa replacing the injured Karel Abraham at Cardion AB.

CLICK HERE for pictures from the grand prix...

1.Jorge LorenzoESP Yamaha Factory Racing (YZR-M1)42m 34.291s
2.Marc MarquezESP Repsol Honda Team (RC213V)42m 37.479s
3.Dani PedrosaESP Repsol Honda Team (RC213V)42m 38.883s
4.Alvaro BautistaESP Go&Fun Honda Gresini (RC213V)42m 54.046s
5.Stefan BradlGER LCR Honda MotoGP (RC213V)42m 57.101s
6.Valentino RossiITA Yamaha Factory Racing (YZR-M1)42m 58.928s
7.Cal CrutchlowGBR Monster Yamaha Tech 3 (YZR-M1)43m 1.787s
8.Bradley SmithGBR Monster Yamaha Tech 3 (YZR-M1)43m 5.260s
9.Nicky HaydenUSA Ducati Team (GP13)43m 11.301s
10.Andrea DoviziosoITA Ducati Team (GP13)43m 17.235s
11.Katsuyuki NakasugaJPN Yamaha YSP Racing Team (YZR-M1)43m 27.636s
12.Colin EdwardsUSA NGM Forward Racing (FTR-Kawasaki CRT)*43m 37.504s
13.Randy De PunietFRA Power Electronics Aspar (ART CRT)43m 41.131s
14.Andrea IannoneITA Energy T.I. Pramac Racing (GP13)43m 42.509s
15.Yonny HernandezCOL Ignite Pramac Racing (GP13)43m 52.531s
16.Hector BarberaESP Avintia Blusens (FTR-Kawasaki CRT)*43m 53.399s
17.Hiroshi AoyamaJPN Avintia Blusens (FTR-Kawasaki CRT)*43m 55.465s
18.Danilo PetrucciITA Came IodaRacing Project (Suter-BMW CRT)*44m 4.837s
19.Michael LavertyGBR Paul Bird Motorsport (ART CRT)44m 57.649s
20.Claudio CortiITA NGM Forward Racing (FTR-Kawasaki CRT)*1 lap
21.Damian CudlinAUS Paul Bird Motorsport (PBM-ART CRT)*1 lap
22.Bryan StaringAUS Go&Fun Honda Gresini (FTR-Honda CRT)1 lapDNF:
Aleix EspargaroESP Power Electronics Aspar (ART CRT)DNF
Luca ScassaITA Cardion AB Motoracing (ART CRT)DNF
Lukas PesekCZE Came IodaRacing Project (Suter-BMW CRT)*DNF

* Standard ECU.

Be there! CLICK HERE to see ticket prices for the remaining rounds of the 2013 MotoGP World Championship from the Official MotoGP Ticket Store.