CLICK HERE for Qualifying 2 results...

The top two riders in Q1 now progress to the Q2 pole position shootout, where they will join the ten fastest riders after third practice.

The others will start, in the following order, from 13th on the grid onwards...

1. Danilo Petrucci ITA Octo Pramac (Desmosedici GP17) 1m 23.754s [Lap 7/9] 304km/h (Max)
2. Dani Pedrosa ESP Repsol Honda (RC213V) 1m 23.849s +0.095s [9/10] 309km/h

3. Jonas Folger GER Monster Yamaha Tech3 (YZR-M1)* 1m 24.015s +0.261s [9/9] 306km/h
4. Hector Barbera ESP Reale Avintia (Desmosedici GP16) 1m 24.036s +0.282s [8/9] 313km/h
5. Scott Redding GBR Octo Pramac (Desmosedici GP16) 1m 24.037s +0.283s [9/10] 307km/h
6. Pol Espargaro ESP Red Bull KTM Factory (RC16) 1m 24.101s +0.347s [7/9] 308km/h
7. Alvaro Bautista ESP Pull&Bear Aspar (Desmosedici GP16) 1m 24.202s +0.448s [9/10] 317km/h
8. Mika Kallio FIN Red Bull KTM Factory (RC16) 1m 24.261s +0.507s [4/9] 309km/h
9. Jack Miller AUS EG 0,0 Marc VDS (RC213V) 1m 24.321s +0.567s [9/10] 309km/h
10. Aleix Espargaro ESP Factory Aprilia Gresini (RS-GP) 1m 24.447s +0.693s [8/10] 304km/h
11. Alex Rins ESP Suzuki Ecstar (GSX-RR)* 1m 24.448s +0.694s [8/9] 305km/h
12. Bradley Smith GBR Red Bull KTM Factory (RC16) 1m 24.530s +0.776s [4/10] 306km/h
13. Sam Lowes GBR Factory Aprilia Gresini (RS-GP)* 1m 24.852s +1.098s [8/9] 306km/h
14. Tito Rabat ESP EG 0,0 Marc VDS (RC213V) 1m 24.900s +1.146s [11/11] 307km/h

* Rookie

Fastest practice time:
Marc Marquez SPA Honda 1m 23.459s (FP3)

Official Red Bull Ring MotoGP records:
Best lap:
Andrea Iannone ITA Ducati 1m 23.142s (2015)
Fastest race lap:
Andrea Iannone ITA Ducati 1m 24.561s (2015)


Loading Comments...