CLICK HERE for the new MotoGP World Championship standings...

Marc Marquez fights through from fifth on the grid to win the Aragon MotoGP and break clear at the top of the world championship standings.

Team-mate Dani Pedrosa and long time race leader Jorge Lorenzo (Ducati) complete the podium.

Valentino Rossi, riding just 24 days after breaking his right tibia and fibula in an enduro training accident, finishes a brave fifth after being in the lead group for much of the race.

KTM test rider Mika Kallio crosses the line in 11th, during his latest wild-card entry, as he seeks to make his case for a race seat in 2018...

1. Marc Marquez ESP Repsol Honda (RC213V) 42m 6.816s
2. Dani Pedrosa ESP Repsol Honda (RC213V) 42m 7.695s
3. Jorge Lorenzo ESP Ducati Team (GP17) 42m 8.844s
4. Maverick Viñales ESP Movistar Yamaha (YZR-M1) 42m 12.072s
5. Valentino Rossi ITA Movistar Yamaha (YZR-M1) 42m 12.698s
6. Aleix Espargaro ESP Factory Aprilia Gresini (RS-GP) 42m 13.778s
7. Andrea Dovizioso ITA Ducati Team (GP17) 42m 14.271s
8. Alvaro Bautista ESP Pull&Bear Aspar (GP16) 42m 14.726s
9. Johann Zarco FRA Monster Yamaha Tech3 (YZR-M1)* 42m 19.818s
10. Pol Espargaro ESP Red Bull KTM Factory (RC16) 42m 20.891s
11. Mika Kallio FIN Red Bull KTM Factory (RC16) 42m 24.008s
12. Andrea Iannone ITA Suzuki Ecstar (GSX-RR) 42m 27.448s
13. Jack Miller AUS EG 0,0 Marc VDS (RC213V) 42m 30.702s
14. Scott Redding GBR Octo Pramac (GP16) 42m 32.339s
15. Tito Rabat ESP EG 0,0 Marc VDS (RC213V) 42m 32.898s
16. Jonas Folger GER Monster Yamaha Tech3 (YZR-M1)* 42m 37.118s
17. Alex Rins ESP Suzuki Ecstar (GSX-RR)* 42m 38.690s
18. Hector Barbera ESP Reale Avintia (GP16) 42m 38.764s
19. Bradley Smith GBR Red Bull KTM Factory (RC16) 42m 43.112s
20. Danilo Petrucci ITA Octo Pramac (GP17) 42m 44.658s
21. Loris Baz FRA Reale Avintia (GP15) 42m 54.415s
22. Sam Lowes GBR Factory Aprilia Gresini (RS-GP)* 42m 54.463s
Cal Crutchlow GBR LCR Honda (RC213V) DNF
Karel Abraham CZE Pull&Bear Aspar (GP15) DNF
* Rookie

Blue = Factory Team.
Red = Satellite Team.

By Peter McLaren