Cal Crutchlow has been ruled out of the remainder of the Australian MotoGP round after suffering a fractured right ankle in an FP2 crash.

Alvaro Bautista stands in for Jorge Lorenzo at the factory Ducati squad, with Mike Jones taking up Bautista’s spot at the Angel Nieto Racing Ducati squad as a replacement rider for this weekend.

Karel Abraham is on Bautista’s GP17, with Jones on Abraham’s GP16. Tito Rabat is still recovering from leg fractures at Silverstone and again replaced by WorldSBK rider Jordi Torres. Torres has the GP16 machines of Simeon, who is on Rabat's GP17s.

  1. Marc Marquez ESP Repsol Honda (RC213V) 1m 29.714s
  2. Maverick Viñales ESP Movistar Yamaha (YZR-M1) 1m 29.756s +0.042s
  3. Jack Miller AUS Pramac Ducati (GP17) 1m 29.792s +0.078s
  4. Andrea Iannone ITA Suzuki Ecstar (GSX-RR) 1m 29.867s +0.153s
  5. Valentino Rossi ITA Movistar Yamaha (YZR-M1) 1m 29.974s +0.260s
  6. Pol Espargaro ESP Red Bull KTM Factory (RC16) 1m 30.221s +0.507s
  7. Dani Pedrosa ESP Repsol Honda (RC213V) 1m 30.259s +0.545s
  8. Johann Zarco FRA Monster Yamaha Tech3 (YZR-M1) 1m 30.296s +0.582s
  9. Alvaro Bautista ESP Ducati Team (GP18) 1m 30.485s +0.771s
  10. Andrea Dovizioso ITA Ducati Team (GP18) 1m 30.580s +0.866s
  11. Karel Abraham CZE Angel Nieto Team (GP17) 1m 30.720s +1.006s
  12. Bradley Smith GBR Red Bull KTM Factory (RC16) 1m 30.724s +1.010s
  13. Alex Rins ESP Suzuki Ecstar (GSX-RR) 1m 30.830s +1.116s
  14. Takaaki Nakagami JPN LCR Honda (RC213V)* 1m 30.846s +1.132s
  15. Xavier Simeon ESP Reale Avintia (GP17)* 1m 30.973s +1.259s
  16. Franco Morbidelli ITA EG 0,0 Marc VDS (RC213V)* 1m 31.047s +1.333s
  17. Danilo Petrucci ITA Pramac Ducati (GP18) 1m 31.205s +1.491s
  18. Thomas Luthi SWI EG 0,0 Marc VDS (RC213V)* 1m 31.320s +1.505s
  19. Hafizh Syahrin MAL Monster Yamaha Tech3 (YZR-M1)* 1m 31.655s +1.941s
  20. Aleix Espargaro ESP Factory Aprilia Gresini (RS-GP) 1m 31.860s +2.146s
  21. Jordi Torres SPA Reale Avintia (GP16) 1m 32.045s +2.331s
  22. Mike Jones AUS Angel Nieto Team (GP16) 1m 32.988s +3.274s
  23. Scott Redding GBR Factory Aprilia Gresini (RS-GP) 1m 33.139s +3.425s Ruled out by injury
  24. Cal Crutchlow GBR LCR Honda (RC213V)





Loading Comments...